Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Both my husband and I really enjoyed this...made mostly as directed...as I eyeballed the ingredients. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
So good! I added a tsp each garlic powder and onion powder. Skipped the honey-didn't have any. Tasted like restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is an awesome dressing. It has become our house bleu cheese dressing. I substitute organic whole milk yogurt for the sour cream because we love yogurt, and I leave out the honey, as I don't think it really adds anything. But however you make it, it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I thought the flavor of this was really good - I put it all in the blender to make it more of a smooth dressing and I don't think it was as good as it would have been chunky. I'll try it again without blending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this dressing according to the recipe. Too, too salty (blue cheese is salty to begin with) and the honey gave it a rather odd sweet taste. I refridged for 1 hr thinking it may improve over time, but it just got saltier. I dumped it and remade omitting the honey, cutting down the salt to 1/2 tsp, pepper to 1/4 tsp and the Worcestershire to 1 tsp. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Phenomenal. This was ridiculously good. I have tried several of the other Blue Cheese Dressing recipes on here and this one is the best in my opinion. I have to admit to eating this straight out of the bowl with a big old spoon. Gross maybe, but one taste and you'll be doing the same. Only things I changed were to leave out the parsley, because I didn't have any and add a pinch of garlic powder. Blue Cheese stupor coming your way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a simple and delicious alternative to bottled dressing. I did add a little milk to thin it out a bit, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This makes a fabulous dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It's a little mayonaisy and needs more blue cheese. Solid base to work from
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Rowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Just not to our taste. The Worcestershire was strong and took away from the taste of the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States