Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very, very good. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is awsome!!! Just ate it on a lettuce wedge salad...left overs are for chicken wings tonight!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This Blue cheese is very good, it wasn't quite what I was looking for but still a pleasant dressing. I agree with other viewers that it was very thick but that was fine for us as we used it for wings and it stuck to the chicken nicely. I followed the recipe as stated, I did not add any milk to thin it out, however the next day it was super thin and watery. I'm confused as to how this happened, maybe because I used light mayo? that's the only thing I can think of so if anyone else has a clue I'd love to know! It tastes fine, and goes easily on a salad now! Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Both my husband and I really enjoyed this...made mostly as directed...as I eyeballed the ingredients. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
So good! I added a tsp each garlic powder and onion powder. Skipped the honey-didn't have any. Tasted like restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is an awesome dressing. It has become our house bleu cheese dressing. I substitute organic whole milk yogurt for the sour cream because we love yogurt, and I leave out the honey, as I don't think it really adds anything. But however you make it, it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I thought the flavor of this was really good - I put it all in the blender to make it more of a smooth dressing and I don't think it was as good as it would have been chunky. I'll try it again without blending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this dressing according to the recipe. Too, too salty (blue cheese is salty to begin with) and the honey gave it a rather odd sweet taste. I refridged for 1 hr thinking it may improve over time, but it just got saltier. I dumped it and remade omitting the honey, cutting down the salt to 1/2 tsp, pepper to 1/4 tsp and the Worcestershire to 1 tsp. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Phenomenal. This was ridiculously good. I have tried several of the other Blue Cheese Dressing recipes on here and this one is the best in my opinion. I have to admit to eating this straight out of the bowl with a big old spoon. Gross maybe, but one taste and you'll be doing the same. Only things I changed were to leave out the parsley, because I didn't have any and add a pinch of garlic powder. Blue Cheese stupor coming your way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States