Bob's Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Wonderful!! I love bleu cheese and this recipe does it justice. Note: if you use a cheap bleu cheese, it will taste cheap. It is well worth buying a good bleu. I used Campos De Toledo Spanish Bleu. I left out the honey because I don't like sweet that much and per other reviews, I cut the salt in half. I did not think it was too thick at all. If you get this dressing on your salad in a high-end restaurant, it will be thick! The bottled stuff you get from the store is runny and nasty full of chemicals. Go for the real thing and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! I ate it after only 30 minutes of resting and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is an excellent blue cheese dressing! I've even made it with non-fat plain Greek yogurt replacing the sour cream and it's still delicious. I did add a couple Tablespoons of dry powdered buttermilk (for baking) to the yogurt variation but other than that left it the same. I think the buttermilk mix may help it stay thickened some too. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Feigenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
It was a little sweet for me. I thought the honey was unusual ingredient. Next time I'll try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I needed to stray from my usual blue cheese dressing recipe because I had no buttermilk. So I tried this one. I don't think I'll go back! This was very good. I halved the recipe but made it as is except using dried parsley and adding a bit of garlic powder and onion powder. It was a bit thick so I did add some buttermilk the next day. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Delicious! I've made this many times and my friends are always happy to help me eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Yum! my kids who would usually never eat blue cheese were tricked by the honey that gave it a slightly sweet taste. Used on buffalo wings and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very, very good. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States