Bob's Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This salad was excellent. I made it for a pot luck at work and was asked for the recipe by tons of people. The feta cheese is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was delicious and made a nice side dish for grilling. I used un-marinated artichoke hearts for a healthier dish and green onion for color. I certainly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t*d*b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Okay, so now I am in love with Bob. Or at least with his salad. And I didn't even have some of the yummiest sounding ingredients. I usually am not fond of three bean salad. But this dressing with balsamic vinegar won me over. I confess though -- I added another 2 teaspoons of sugar. But probably not needed. I poured the dressing over frozen green beans (thawed), a can of garbonzo beans, a can of red beans, and three big green onions, chopped. Super good. I cannot wait to make it again and include the red pepper, artichokes, and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
The balsamic turned it brown. I didnt add peppers, but adding any colored pepper might help! BUT it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
It reminds me of five bean salad, just not as colorful or sweet. So I think its good just the flavors a little lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I've made this recipe many times and absolutely love it. I always substitute black beans for the garbanzo but other than that, I make it exactly as listed. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This one's a keeper--we love this salad. Even my 7 year old eats it! I usually use blue cheese instead of the feta, because that's what is usually on hand. Other than that, I follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Well this one is definetly a keeper! It's easy to make, you can eat it guilt-free, and last but not least, it is absolutely delicious! My boyfriend raved about how good it was and started telling me how we should start taking this salad to all the pot lucks we go to! Oh!!! I did "step it up a notch" and put olives, green beans, and instead of pinto beans, I used white beans. It really did turn out great. Thanks for the yummy salad Bob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie.tack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States