Bob's Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I added fresh garlic and an extra jar of marinated artichoke hearts. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Super YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I really enjoy this salad. I often take it to picnics and pot-lucks as an alternative to pasta salad. I usually use black beans instead of pinto beans and sometimes add other vegatables like green pepper and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is really delicious! It is going on my short list of lunch options. Just have to wash down all that flavor with some strong tea or coffee after lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Shafter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
What a wonderful protein rich dish! I can eat this for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It is easy to take to the office for lunch and it does not spike my blood sugar so it fills me up without making me hungry a short time later. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
we have made this several times.....using 3 or 4 cans of what ever beans in the house...never sweet beans only plain. favorites are black and pinto and kidney. add MORE feta...and what ever onion is available...red bell pepper is great but celery will do...artichokes are a must!! the dressing is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
WHAT A GREAT RECIPE!! I had most of the ingredients already, so I used canned black beans instead of pinto, and roasted red peppers in a jar instead of fresh. Not only was it great on its own, but the next day I used it to top bagged salad and with grilled chicken strips. LOVE THIS SALAD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States