Bob's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I used this on leftover pork roast from this site: placed the BBQ ingredients in the slow cooker with the leftover roast cut into four chunks, cooked on low for two hours and shredded, served on buns or rice. The combination of the sauce from the first roast with the BBQ sauce was delicious! I did decrease the sugar in the BBQ sauce by half. Keeping this one! Two meals in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I thought this recipe as is was OK. It basted well on baked chicken and added flavor, but I found the taste a bit bland as most bbq sauces often have a bit more zing to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a great BBQ sauce! As soon as I saw the recipe called for Horseradish Sauce I knew I had to try it....I love the stuff!:) I did not have any dry mustard so I used prepared mustard. I did a search and found that 1 TBSP prepared mustard= 1 Tsp dry mustard. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a "T". Love the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
It's nothing memorable but it wasn't the worst either. Thanks for posting, Teri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
amazing! We substituted honey mustard for horseradish since we didn't have any. It was so good. Our 6 year old and twin 2 year olds all devoured the pulled pork with this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Wow! I made changes out of necessity--we had no horseradish, and no dry mustard so I skipped the horseradish and used a Tbsp of spicy brown mustard. It was wonderful. Put it atop the Healthy Turkey Meatloaf, but I can't wait to use it on many other things! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is a terrific BBQ sauce. I made it today to pour over pulled pork. Of course as is the case with most reviews here I've made a few changes due to necessity and taste. First off I made a double recipe so needless to say (and yet I'm saying it anyway) it has twice the ingredient amounts. As for the changes, the only one I made was I used Grey Poupon instead of horseradish sauce since it was all I had (and there is horseradish in GP anyhow). To this I added one tablespoon molasses and two teaspoons Old Bay Seasoning for a little kick. Great flavors. I will definitely be trying this on chicken and ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My kids loved it with slowcooked pork chops. I ended up making a second batch for dipping. I used regular vinegar, horseradish flavored mustard and also added onion powder, garlic powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My daughter just used this for a BBQ chicken contest and won first place!! She even said it was the best chicken she had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States