Bob's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this, but did not use all the ingredients and now i never buy bbq sauce i make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent! Had put a rub on the chicken and realized I didn't have any bbq sauce. Found this and the chicken came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made as is. A bit too sweet perhaps but good if that's what you're after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I use this when I'm in a pinch, but I tweak the heck out of it. I give it 3 stars only because I use it as a base. I go light on the brown sugar because it gets way to sweet. I up the horseradish by a 1/2 tsp, also add a squirt or two of prepared yellow mustard to taste. 1/2 tsp of ground onion. Works great with the the BBQ Beef Cup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
little sweet, will cut back sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this one day when I ran out of pre-made store bought BBQ sauce. It's tasty and pretty similar to the store bought stuff, but if I was to make this again I would probably use about half the sugar listed in the recipe. It is too sweet for my taste. I also didn't have the cider vinegar so I left that out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was one of the first BBQ Sauce recipes that I tried. We love the kick that the Horseradish sauce give this sauce. This is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zababen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Teri, Thanks for this recipe. I needed a base to start from as I knew some of the main ingredients I wanted to use, but needed a kick start, so I ended up omitting the brown sugar and used Agave instead for the sweetner, added a little sweet chili sauce, oyster sauce, chili pepper flakes and no horseraddish (i didn't have any on hand). It turned out awesome!! Great reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great start..I added 1 tsp of franks red hot sauce and 4 drops of ghost 357. The original recipe I increased the base incredients by .5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was an easy recipe and the sauce was pretty good too. I did not have any dry mustard, so I substituted 3tsp. regular mustard. I would call this a sweet BBQ sauce, but it was not too sweet. I will make it again. Thanks Teri MC for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le Artiste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkelman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States