Bob's BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is the first time I have rated a recipe. I had slow cooker chicken left over and decided to make pulled chicken. I tried this recipe and am glad I did. It was excellent!!!. Next time I will double the recipe. Thanks Teri.- OliveOyl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is my family's favorite BBQ sauce. We made it the first time only because it was the only recipe on allrecipes that we had all the ingredients on hand. Turned out fantastic! Follow recipe as written and have used on beef/pork ribs, chicken and anything we need BBQ sauce for. Thanks for a great simple recipe that ended up being the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this, but did not use all the ingredients and now i never buy bbq sauce i make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent! Had put a rub on the chicken and realized I didn't have any bbq sauce. Found this and the chicken came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made as is. A bit too sweet perhaps but good if that's what you're after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I use this when I'm in a pinch, but I tweak the heck out of it. I give it 3 stars only because I use it as a base. I go light on the brown sugar because it gets way to sweet. I up the horseradish by a 1/2 tsp, also add a squirt or two of prepared yellow mustard to taste. 1/2 tsp of ground onion. Works great with the the BBQ Beef Cup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
little sweet, will cut back sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this one day when I ran out of pre-made store bought BBQ sauce. It's tasty and pretty similar to the store bought stuff, but if I was to make this again I would probably use about half the sugar listed in the recipe. It is too sweet for my taste. I also didn't have the cider vinegar so I left that out and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was one of the first BBQ Sauce recipes that I tried. We love the kick that the Horseradish sauce give this sauce. This is one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zababen1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Teri, Thanks for this recipe. I needed a base to start from as I knew some of the main ingredients I wanted to use, but needed a kick start, so I ended up omitting the brown sugar and used Agave instead for the sweetner, added a little sweet chili sauce, oyster sauce, chili pepper flakes and no horseraddish (i didn't have any on hand). It turned out awesome!! Great reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States