Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The perfect balance of noodles, sauce, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made this lasagna, it was the bomb. I added the nutmeg, 1 egg and spinach to the cottage cheese, it was so good! I had some other various cheeses already in the fridge, so I mixed some of that into my mozza, I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepharoni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
so simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Would have been better without all the garlic, and with seasoned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is my new favorite recipe! Thanks Bob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Greg liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was my first time making a lasagna and it very much easier then I expected. I have made it twice now once for Christmas Day and again for my office New Year Party. Everyone raved about it both times. I only made two changes, I used Ricotta Cheese because that's how my mom always made hers, and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I am so glad I tried this recipe, I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Bob, I commend you!! My mother, her mother, and I have always used cottage cheese instead of ricotta cheese to make lasagna. It's so much creamier. Although, mine takes quite a bit more time to prep since I do make my own sauce, I just had to let you and everyone else out there know that cottage cheese is the way to go! I've gotten alot of trash talk about using cottage cheese in my lasagna, but when the trash talkers finally taste it, not always knowing, they love it! Thank you for sharing your version. By the way, I can't really rate your recipe because I did not try it, but I had to rate it somehow to get my review in. So,I rated it 3 stars because the sauce isn't homemade. Don't take in personal! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made lasagna this way forever. Only thing I do different is use a little garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Also my choice is add some chopped mushrooms to sauce while simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This turned out great. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, which was fine. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce - - and found the spiciest I could to add flavor (based on others reviews), and it was great!!! The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States