Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was yummy and uncomplicated. I used fresh herbs, more chopped garlic and onions, and some grated parmesan. Also, I added one egg to the cottage cheese. Since the spaghetti sauce is one of the most plentiful ingredients, I think that the type of sauce will really influence the taste. Since it was light, I used "Classico" Tomato and Basil (and added a ton of herbs, salt, etc...). Depending on the style of lasagna you're into, a heavier bolognese sauce could do the trick. I have never used no-boil noodles before, but the Trader Joe's noodles I used were delicious. I wet them a bit and made sure they were coated with sauce before covering with tinfoil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
this was a real easy to make dish liked it that just about evey one has most of this stuff on hand all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dross1191

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Nice lil recipe. I decided to use up a summer squash, so I used that in place of the pasta. We all loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great tasting and easy recipe! I used turkey meat instead of ground beef and needed a little more spaghetti sauce than what the recipe says. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was excellent, but I did make some adjustments. I substituted whole wheat lasagna noodles and 1.2 pounds ground turkey, to make it a bit healthier. I used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce (and that was just enough), and I added 1 egg and about 8 ounces of ricotta cheese to the cottage cheese. I also added one can of drained spinach to the meat mixture. The end product was cheesy, filling, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great!! Classic, simple, attractive, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganjewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Family loved this lasagna, and it came together very easily. This recipe is definitely one of our "keepers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This lasagna was great and so easy to make! We're amateur/beginner cooks and this really was the perfect recipe. Although it lacked any vegetables, it still felt light(-ish) because no oil/butter was used and the entire meal went great with deep red wine from Madeira. Thanks Bob for such a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I am now famous for Lasagna thanks to this recipe! I do play with it and change up things but I think the Cottage Cheese is what makes this dish(I use small curd and lots of it)! I like to add real garlic instead of the Garlic salt, Pimento's(they are awesome in this dish)and I use Cobly jack cheese in addition to the Mozzarella. I also like to add our homeade canned Tomatos from our garden and they make this dish even more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Thomasson Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyles, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Good. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese and added egg and parmesan cheese to the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States