Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I've used this recipe for years. I LOVE it! It's really easy and it always turns out. The only modification I make is that I reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this came out great! I made these changes: I added Pumpkin Spice to the cottage cheese, I also used Cheddar Cheese shredded w/ Mozzerela and I didn't boil the noodles I soaked them for 30 mins in hot tap water. Also I used finely chopped onions and garlic instead of garlic salt. I licked the plate it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my staff for a company function. All loved it including one that used to cook professionally and another who is a foodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
stinkin awesome. made beef mixture with 2 lbs g beef and can of drained spinach. soaked noodles like mommyfromseattle reviewer in 2007 said for 20-30 min in hot leftover spaghetti water. combined and MASHED WITH FORK 24 oz cottage cheese and mozzarella and added tsp of nutmeg and 2 eggs. layered 3 times, left in fridge a day then baked 45 min in convection oven. used kroger traditional spaghetti sauce - little sweeter type - kids ages 6, 5 and 3 ate it too :) my mom always uses cottage cheese in hers - this is a million times better and DOES NOT TASTE LIKE COTTAGE CHEESE like hers always does. i think mixing the mozzarrella in and smashing up a little with a fork first helps this though :) thanks bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My new favorite recipe - made several changes based on preferences/reviewer suggestions. Added spinach and mushrooms to sauce mix, added a little more sauce & meat, used egg in cottage cheese mix. This was an easy recipe - I'll definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband said it was the best lasagna ever!! Used ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love this recipe! I use my own home made tomato sauce and instead of a layer of cottage cheese and a layer of cheese, I mix the cottage cheese with the cheese and add an egg to make it hold together a bit better and LOTS of spinach to add some veggies and up the taste a bit. On top I sprinkle extra mozza cheese mixed with a bit of parmesan. A big hit for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
great recipe! easy to make and very tasty. i added a few things. added some minced garlic and onion to the meat. mixed 1/2 cottage cheese & 1/2 ricotta for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was actually my first time making lasagna. Super easy and very delicious! I subbed ground turkey for the beef to make it a bit healthier, and also added some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gw221030

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was yummy and uncomplicated. I used fresh herbs, more chopped garlic and onions, and some grated parmesan. Also, I added one egg to the cottage cheese. Since the spaghetti sauce is one of the most plentiful ingredients, I think that the type of sauce will really influence the taste. Since it was light, I used "Classico" Tomato and Basil (and added a ton of herbs, salt, etc...). Depending on the style of lasagna you're into, a heavier bolognese sauce could do the trick. I have never used no-boil noodles before, but the Trader Joe's noodles I used were delicious. I wet them a bit and made sure they were coated with sauce before covering with tinfoil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States