Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This turned out GREAT! I did follow the advice and put the egg in the cottage cheese to help bind it together. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was good, but a bit on the plain side. Maybe some peppers in the meat would give it more of a kick. Also, I would use more meat then recommended. Some veggies like spinach, zucchini, or mushrooms in the sauce would be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is super delicious as is...It's rare I give 5 stars, so 4 means it's a really great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I make this recipe with meat and veggie style...always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used 40oz/2 jars of sauce, and my lasagna was still a little dry. The recipe called for 1 hour at 350F, I should have only cooked it for 45-50 min. I will do this next time and make sure that I use shredded Mozzarella for the top layer. It is a great basic recipe, but I recommend cooking it either a lower heat or for less time. Also, some Italian spices would give it more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Using a 9x13 pan and only 8oz of lasagna noodles would not have worked. I ended up throwing this in an 8x13 pan and put it in the fridge to make it tonight after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Greeno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used small curd cottage cheese instead I also only put half the salt, and half of the garlic salt they advised. I added thyme and oregano to the grounded beef, and you should probably go with 1.5lbs of ground beef. Used Prego Spaghetti sauce Over all, everyone enjoyed this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made it for my son and daughter-in -law's candle light anniversary dinner. It was a hit. I did use extra italian sausage and 2 cans of the less expensive spaghetti sauce plus sliced provalone on each layer, yummmm. It will probably be my 'go to' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dick Casper
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
After you fry the noodles till as crispy as possible with out burning, use ricotta instead of disgusting cottage cheese, add an egg to the sauce, and add a layer of bacon to each level then it truly is a five star recipe with out those additions it's only 3 stars at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Casper

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Used the following suggestions from prior reviews: Added 1 lb. sweet italian sausage (cooked on stove, then crumbled into sauce). Increased burger by about 1/4 pound. Used two 24 oz. jars of Ragu (any flavor). Added 10 oz. frozen spinach. Used fresh garlic, not garlic salt. For the cheese mixture, used 24 oz. ricotta instead of cottage cheese and blended one egg and about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese together. This was the best lasagna ever! Thick, hearty, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States