Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Would have been MUCH better without all the garlic, and with seasoned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is my new favorite recipe! Thanks Bob!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Greg liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was my first time making a lasagna and it very much easier then I expected. I have made it twice now once for Christmas Day and again for my office New Year Party. Everyone raved about it both times. I only made two changes, I used Ricotta Cheese because that's how my mom always made hers, and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I am so glad I tried this recipe, I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Bob, I commend you!! My mother, her mother, and I have always used cottage cheese instead of ricotta cheese to make lasagna. It's so much creamier. Although, mine takes quite a bit more time to prep since I do make my own sauce, I just had to let you and everyone else out there know that cottage cheese is the way to go! I've gotten alot of trash talk about using cottage cheese in my lasagna, but when the trash talkers finally taste it, not always knowing, they love it! Thank you for sharing your version. By the way, I can't really rate your recipe because I did not try it, but I had to rate it somehow to get my review in. So,I rated it 3 stars because the sauce isn't homemade. Don't take in personal! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made lasagna this way forever. Only thing I do different is use a little garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Also my choice is add some chopped mushrooms to sauce while simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This turned out great. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, which was fine. I used a jar of spaghetti sauce - - and found the spiciest I could to add flavor (based on others reviews), and it was great!!! The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this exactly as written. I will use half the amount of salt next time but otherwise the flavor and texture is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome - used ricotta instead of cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Everyone loved it including my mom-in-law and she is hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyloco74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States