Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
stinkin awesome. made beef mixture with 2 lbs g beef and can of drained spinach. soaked noodles like mommyfromseattle reviewer in 2007 said for 20-30 min in hot leftover spaghetti water. combined and MASHED WITH FORK 24 oz cottage cheese and mozzarella and added tsp of nutmeg and 2 eggs. layered 3 times, left in fridge a day then baked 45 min in convection oven. used kroger traditional spaghetti sauce - little sweeter type - kids ages 6, 5 and 3 ate it too :) my mom always uses cottage cheese in hers - this is a million times better and DOES NOT TASTE LIKE COTTAGE CHEESE like hers always does. i think mixing the mozzarrella in and smashing up a little with a fork first helps this though :) thanks bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My new favorite recipe - made several changes based on preferences/reviewer suggestions. Added spinach and mushrooms to sauce mix, added a little more sauce & meat, used egg in cottage cheese mix. This was an easy recipe - I'll definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My husband said it was the best lasagna ever!! Used ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love this recipe! I use my own home made tomato sauce and instead of a layer of cottage cheese and a layer of cheese, I mix the cottage cheese with the cheese and add an egg to make it hold together a bit better and LOTS of spinach to add some veggies and up the taste a bit. On top I sprinkle extra mozza cheese mixed with a bit of parmesan. A big hit for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
great recipe! easy to make and very tasty. i added a few things. added some minced garlic and onion to the meat. mixed 1/2 cottage cheese & 1/2 ricotta for the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was actually my first time making lasagna. Super easy and very delicious! I subbed ground turkey for the beef to make it a bit healthier, and also added some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gw221030

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was yummy and uncomplicated. I used fresh herbs, more chopped garlic and onions, and some grated parmesan. Also, I added one egg to the cottage cheese. Since the spaghetti sauce is one of the most plentiful ingredients, I think that the type of sauce will really influence the taste. Since it was light, I used "Classico" Tomato and Basil (and added a ton of herbs, salt, etc...). Depending on the style of lasagna you're into, a heavier bolognese sauce could do the trick. I have never used no-boil noodles before, but the Trader Joe's noodles I used were delicious. I wet them a bit and made sure they were coated with sauce before covering with tinfoil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
this was a real easy to make dish liked it that just about evey one has most of this stuff on hand all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dross1191

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Nice lil recipe. I decided to use up a summer squash, so I used that in place of the pasta. We all loved it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great tasting and easy recipe! I used turkey meat instead of ground beef and needed a little more spaghetti sauce than what the recipe says. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States