Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used small curd cottage cheese instead I also only put half the salt, and half of the garlic salt they advised. I added thyme and oregano to the grounded beef, and you should probably go with 1.5lbs of ground beef. Used Prego Spaghetti sauce Over all, everyone enjoyed this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made it for my son and daughter-in -law's candle light anniversary dinner. It was a hit. I did use extra italian sausage and 2 cans of the less expensive spaghetti sauce plus sliced provalone on each layer, yummmm. It will probably be my 'go to' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idabug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dick Casper
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
After you fry the noodles till as crispy as possible with out burning, use ricotta instead of disgusting cottage cheese, add an egg to the sauce, and add a layer of bacon to each level then it truly is a five star recipe with out those additions it's only 3 stars at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Casper

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Used the following suggestions from prior reviews: Added 1 lb. sweet italian sausage (cooked on stove, then crumbled into sauce). Increased burger by about 1/4 pound. Used two 24 oz. jars of Ragu (any flavor). Added 10 oz. frozen spinach. Used fresh garlic, not garlic salt. For the cheese mixture, used 24 oz. ricotta instead of cottage cheese and blended one egg and about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese together. This was the best lasagna ever! Thick, hearty, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made so many changes it's hard to give an accurate rating. Subbed the beef for turkey and used a little less than a full pound. Also used a little less sauce as the jar was not 32 oz. Halved the salt and garlic salt. Added Italian spices, garlic and chopped frozen spinach to the sauce as well. Mixed the mozzarella in with the cottage cheese mixture and added an egg as well as more Italian spices and a pinch of nutmeg as suggested by another reviewer. My only reason for giving it a four star was because I didn't stay true to the original recipe though with my changes I would give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great lasagna! Made it with turkey sausage for extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My husband made the sauce from scratch but otherwise, we just followed the recipe. Easy to prepare and my favorite lasagna recipe so far!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Delicious! I made a few modifications based on other reviews: substituted half the meat with italian sausage and added an egg to the ricotta. I'm usually not a lasagna fan but it's my husband's favorite meal. With this recipe, we both enjoy lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
it was good. but didnt have alot of flavor and was a little on the wateryside. i used other peoples suggestions to use no boil noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States