Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Excellent Recipe, I did make a few changes though. I used uncooked noodles and added 1/2 c of water to the sauce. Also, I added 2 eggs & 1/2 c parm cheese to the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Charles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
A classic recipe that's hard to screw-up. I use whole wheat lasagna noodle and sometimes ground turkey. Prego or classico sauce (not the best tomato sauce) seems to make a great lasagna sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great!!! I didn't boil the noodles first. Cooking them in the oven was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I thought this Lasagna was dry, and bland. Next time I will add more sauce,and will throw in some more spices. Will probably skip the cottage cheese for ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
so good! i will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I was looking for an easy lasagne recipe using cottage cheese and this one looked good. I made it just like the recipe and it turned out so well that my children who start dinner with "how many bites do we have to eat?" not only ate everything on their plate, but asked for it again tomorrow night. Talk about a miracle. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
First time I ever made lasagne and it was w/ this recipe! I use the no cook lasagne noodles. I make it all the time now - it is great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We love this recipe and use it all the time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was very quick and easy. Made w/italian ssg and lg jar of sauce. Family enjoyed very much. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States