Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I signed up just so i could comment on this lasagna. It was incredible! I did add 1 pound jimmy dean sausage, 1 container ricotta, and 4 eggs to hold the cheese together. Personally i think the eggs gave it a better taste. Thank you Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Thank you so much. This was super easy I added Ricotta as suggested. Ended up making 2 and freezing one for another time. Thank you so much for adding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
this my second time making this dish..all I can say is YUMMMMMMMMMY very easy and my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yes, the recipe is kind of bland, but very easy to jazz up - add some fennel, garlic, can of tomatoes, tomatoe paste, possibly use half hamburger/half spicy sausage. Good base recipe to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
OMG! This is just like the lasagna my mom used to make!!!!! It was my FAVORITE! MY son said he wished he had more thumbs to give it more than 2 thumbs up! I followed some suggestions such as 15 oz of ricotta, some cottage cheese, 2 eggs and little parsley. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and 2 jars of marinara. put sauce 1st on the bottom of the dish. I refrigerated all morning (5 hrs) and then baked for 45 min covered with foil. baked then for 20 in uncovered with parmesan sprinkled on top. ABSOULUTELY WONDERFUL! Thanks Bob! for this AWESOME LASAGNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was pretty good, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I've made this so many times without reviewing it. Everytime I make this quick and easy recipe people rave about it. Make it the night before so the flavors mix together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good, but you may want a little more cheese, meaning cottage or ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe, Bob. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is a really great lasagna recipe - easy to make, goes together pretty fast. The only change I made was to use ricotta instead of cottage cheese and I also added a little garlic powder and parsley to the meat when cooking. I did cover the dish with foil the first 45 minutes of cooking then I took off the foil and cooked it for 15 minutes longer, broiling the last 3 or 4 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States