Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I could not believe how easy yet how GOOD this recipe was. Here are the tweaks I made: Added more meat- used 1lb of ground turkey and 1/2lb or hot italian sausage ground up, used 1/2 ricotta and 1/2 cottage cheese (this was the key I think - it needed some ricotta but did not want to overwhelm it with it - actually it calls for 16 oz total, i use about 10oz ricotta and 10oz cottage cheese, added mushrooms - that is the beauty of this recipe - you want something...ADD IT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was really good! It had really good flavor, however it needed a little more "oomph" with the spices for my family's taste. Also, next time i'll be adding more sauce & cottage cheese. I would love to try it with spinach as well! All in all, a very good tasting dish and am definately making it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmythen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I have used Bob's recipe at least a dozen times now. Like another reviewer, I usually add spinach, which my family likes (in lasagna anyway) and I double the amount of sauce. As with any recipe of this type, I tend to add extra spices to suit our tastes, such as garlic, extra organo, etc. I have used pork sausage as a meat type along with beef, as well. My family always looks forward to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Yum!! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. I seasoned the turkey while cooking. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. We had my mom over and she stuffed herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was an okay recipe that people seemed to like but not rave about. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I signed up just so i could comment on this lasagna. It was incredible! I did add 1 pound jimmy dean sausage, 1 container ricotta, and 4 eggs to hold the cheese together. Personally i think the eggs gave it a better taste. Thank you Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Thank you so much. This was super easy I added Ricotta as suggested. Ended up making 2 and freezing one for another time. Thank you so much for adding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
this my second time making this dish..all I can say is YUMMMMMMMMMY very easy and my family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Yes, the recipe is kind of bland, but very easy to jazz up - add some fennel, garlic, can of tomatoes, tomatoe paste, possibly use half hamburger/half spicy sausage. Good base recipe to build upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
OMG! This is just like the lasagna my mom used to make!!!!! It was my FAVORITE! MY son said he wished he had more thumbs to give it more than 2 thumbs up! I followed some suggestions such as 15 oz of ricotta, some cottage cheese, 2 eggs and little parsley. I used 2 lbs of ground beef and 2 jars of marinara. put sauce 1st on the bottom of the dish. I refrigerated all morning (5 hrs) and then baked for 45 min covered with foil. baked then for 20 in uncovered with parmesan sprinkled on top. ABSOULUTELY WONDERFUL! Thanks Bob! for this AWESOME LASAGNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States