Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was curious about the lack of ricotta but wow! This is the best lasagne I've had- even better the next day warmed up. I added a cup of fresh, chopped spinach to the meat. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emadril09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good, while I was making this with the help of my 5 year old, she was saying how she didn't want any because she didn't like it, but after it was done, I had her try one bite, and after her normal, I don't want any I'm not hungry routine she asked for a plate of it after she realized how good it was. I didn't make any changes to the ingredients, but I didn't cook my noodles, just soaked in hot water while everything else was cooking, so as to not dirty another dish, I used my 13x9 pan to soak them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Follett, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have to agree, this is a great base recipe! I added egg and seasoning to the cottage cheese-also doubled the marinara. holds together awesome flavor is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariCan2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I have used this recipe for years. I found it on this site about 5 years ago. I was looking for an easy lasagna recipe as something different for dinner and presto, there is was. I hope you get to try it and that you love it as much as me and my family do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I'm stunned how easy and delicious this is! For years I've made a very complicated lasagna recipe which never wowed my family like I thought it should considering all the time and effort. Today in the grocery store I pulled up this website on my iphone, picked Bob's recipe, and was out the door in 10 minutes. All along I thought it would taste like Stouffer's. What a surprise! My family gobbled it up, begged for more, and gave it a 9 out of 10 stars. This will definitely be my new go-to lasagna recipes. Bravo, Bob! You just made my life a whole lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Great recipe- i only give it 4 stars only because you really need an egg in with the cottage cheese & there could have been more meat sauce. Other than that is was pretty darn good and really easy to make. I even hid some spinach in the meat sauce. Excellent basic recipe many things can be added to make this more interesting :-) Thank you Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was an excellent recipe but I felt that it was still missing something. Maybe a can of diced tomatoes. I used fat-free cottage cheese and blended it to take out the chunks. You could not taste the difference of using the fat-free compared to whole cottage cheese because of the rest of the flavors. I think it was much better this way than using Ricotta. I used extra-lean ground beef and rinsed off the extra grease after browning. I also added a pinch of nutmeg to the cottage cheese mix. I used the largest can of Prego traditional spaghetti sauce that I could find which was enough for a 9X13 pan. also followed other reviewers and soaked my no bake noodles in warm water for 30 minutes to get them to soften. I made mine about 8 hours before actually baking. It was liked by everyone. My 16 month-old had to pieces all to him self:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Easy to make. Not too many ingredients compared to other recipes. I did increase the sauce and ground beef. I should have also increased the cheese. I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was good, but turned out a little runny - maybe it was just me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very very good lasagna. I, like many others, tweaked it a bit -- I used twice the sauce, twice the cottage cheese, and along with one pound of hamburger I used one pound of Italian sausage. I also chopped some veggies up (spinach and peppers) to throw in it. My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States