Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Best recipe ever for lasagna...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puravida555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maiden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Wow, great recipe! I did double the meat and sauce. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This lasagna is super easy and fast to make. In the last 2 months I've made it atleast 3 times and my husband and son love it. Not only that but even reheated for lunch its really good. Definitely delicious and easy on the pockets! The only thing I changed was the cottage cheese which I subsituted with the traditional ricotta... YUM! I've already shared this recipe with my sister and a friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My son (22 months) ate the whole plate, i used ricotta instead of cottage and it had a kind of sour taste to it but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Added the spinach like another reviewer stated as well as an egg to the cottage cheese mixture. Mixed the cheese up a bit with mozzarella and mexican cheese. Added an additional diced up roma tomato and chopped basil leaves as well. I found that the cottage cheese mixture was too little, only enough for 2 1/3 layers...tasted like ordinary lasagna to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I love this lasagna! I don't know why I haven't rated it before. I like to use turkey sausage because I have it on hand more often than ground beef, and I toss in a little italian seasoning, basil, oregano and red pepper flakes while I'm simmering the sauce. I also add a little parmesan to the layers. I like to assemble this a day ahead (without cooking the noodles) and then baked for an hour when I'm ready. I never precook lasagna noodles, and they always come out great. I also like to added some finely chopped frozen spinach. Aside from being green, you can hide that in just about anything! This is a good simple lasagna, just like the one I grew up with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Bob's lasagna is truly awesome. I love that the recipe is basic, but full of flavor, which is just what the doctor ordered when cooking for picky kids! My 13 yo gobbled this up like he was starving, so this will be on the menu again! I followed the recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Everyone I have made this for, has fallen in love with it. Best lasagna ever. I will be making it for my brother and sister in laws wedding rehearsal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed one of the reviews and added chopped spinach and an egg and nutmeg to the cottage cheese. This is absolutely delicious and makes enough for my family of five plus leftovers for school lunches. Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is now my go-to recipe when I make lasagna! I'm not a fan of ricotta- so I enjoy the substituted cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States