Bob's Awesome Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I added some frozen chopped spinach to the meat and sauce mixture and used only about 3/4 of the cheese. It was really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this dish on yesterday, and it turned out great. This was my first time making a lasagna, so I was nervous about it, but it was so easy that it was no way I could mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was awesome and extremely easy to make. I soaked the noodles while I browned the meat. I added 1/2 cup parmesan cheese to the cheese mixture. I used a 45 oz jar of chunky spaghetti sauce since that is was I had. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years now and am finally getting around to rating. It is our family favorite!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
A nice basic lasagna recipe. I did change a few things. I doubled the recipe. I added a container of ricotta cheese and some parmesan to the cheese mixture along with two eggs as a binder. I used my two new lasagna pans (They have three long wells the shape of a lasagna noodle to make three long individual lasagnas - I LOVE THEM!) and it made two full pans three thick layers deep. I also tripled the sauce (so three times the sauce but a double batch of everything else) it called for and added a few small bay leaves as it simmered. Bay just does something special for italian food (and chicken too). I was able to freeze several of the mini lasagnas for later so this was an awesome way to make six lasagnas and have some left over for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
first lasagna I've ever made and it was simple and delicious! I did mix some spinach in with the meat mixture, and even the kids ate it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I suppose the name speaks for itself: this really was awesome. Simple to prepare and full of flavor, it was such a great weekday meal. I used ground turkey instead of beef to lighten it up a bit (no need to double it, unless you REALLY love meat) and used Lowry's seasoning and garlic powder to season, and added 10 oz. frozen spinach (thawed & drained) as per other reviewers' suggestions. I used about a jar and a half of Ragu Garden Vegetable sauce and might even use a bit extra, next time. Subbed ricotta for the cottage cheese and added dried parsley and one beaten egg. Also used the suggestion to soak the hard noodles in hot water while I cooked everything else. It came together beautifully, cooked perfectly in an hour and made my apartment smell homey and delicious. This is definitely my go-to lasagna recipe when I just don't feel like slaving away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was excellent. I added more italian seasoning and garlic than called for. I also split mine in half--half with meat sauce, and half without meat but with chopped broccoli and carrots. I added a frozen/defrosted package of spinach and 1 egg to the cottage cheese and placed throughout it all. The meat eaters loved the meatless part equally well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It was my first lasagna I read the reviews and used 2 eggs for the cheese mix, and more sauce. I think It needed more cheese. with 8oz noodles, i was able to go up to 5 levels, so not enough cheese, nor meat. but turned out well, i also added spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States