Bobra's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made a few changes... Instead of the butter I used unsweetened apple sauce. I used 4 bananas instead if 3. I sprinkled walnuts on top to decorate (didn't have enough to actually bake in the bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made a few substitutions. I used brown sugar, all white flour, one egg and one egg white that (i beat before adding anything), four ripe bananas, used 1/4 cup coconut oil instead of butter, and pink Himalayan sea salt instead of kosher. I folded everything together and only used my mixer to whip the eggs. I topped with flax seed before baking. I used a clear glass pan and baked on 375 for around 80 minutes and it was still gooey. I am blaming my additions and not the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My favourite banana bread recipe of all the ones I tried on this website :) The quantities are proper now, it is 3/4cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 coup flour (for total 1 1/2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Husband and I agree this is the best banana bread we have ever had! Straight out of the oven it was AMAZING. We'll see tomorrow how it handles being day-old! I did only cook it for less than 40 minutes. (I think my oven might be a bit hot.) And our bananas weren't even overripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
i found this recipe on a search of recipes to use up an excess of plain yogurt in my fridge, and i have to say...this is delicious!!! i used all whole wheat flour, but made everything else as instructed. it is SO yummy!! it's moist and light. my 7year old and 4 year old said it was "so awesome mom!" and my 11 month old cried when the slice was gone. lol!! make this bread! it's awesome! **Aug 27** I just made this bread again today, with home made roasted pumpkin puree instead of the banana, and pumpkin spice mix instead of the cinnamon/nutmeg. it turned out just as wonderful!!! i will be using this as my base recipe for quick breads with fruit/vegetables...going to try zucchini and carrot next!!! thank you again for an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have never left a review even though I have used this site for years! This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever made. I always try a new recipe every time I make banana bread but I won't any longer! The only changes I made were adding walnuts and chocolate chips(which I always include with any recipe.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this vegan by substituting the yogurt with applesauce and the egg with 1/4 C. water + 1 tsp of Vegg vegan egg alternative. Added 8 chopped dates and about 1/2 C. chopped walnuts. So good! Ended up baking it for 75 minutes and it was crunchy on the outside but super moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe was rather good. I don't have any complaints other then hmmm, nope nodda ;-) My bread came out nice, thick not dense, light flavor of spices with a very telling taste of banana. Can sub sour cream for yogurt...but I used Greek Yogurt in mine. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Excellent banana bread! I followed the recipe exactly (did not add extra flour) and it turned wonderful. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Granddaughters made this, 5-9, used a potato masher. Find quick breads get tough with a mixer. Used Yoplait WHIPPED Chocolate yogurt, NOT SUGAR FREE one. Used the whole 6 ounce (whipped made less.) My neighbor taste tested blindly and demanded the recipe. I made the rest exact as listed, same amounts, except the yogurt. Oh, used mini pans (3 = 1 large) and time was 35 minutes. Cooled 10 minutes then wrapped and frozen immediately. We are making items for the county fair. Moisture disappears within the first 15 minutes of quick breads cooling. Even if going to use it later, freeze moisture in. Then thaw still wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Benson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States