Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Really Yummy cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
The only thing I have to say about this recipe (other than it is SO good) is that it needs longer than 8-10 minutes if you make large cookies rather than teaspoon size cookies. I have them in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes. DELICIOUS Bobbie whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I made these with my children and they loved them. We added M & M's and nuts and they thought that they were great to take to school for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Delicious!!!! What a great recipe. Kudos to you! My co-workers were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
The whole family loved them. They are chewy and good. We left out the raisins because my husband hates raisins. They were sweet enough without fruit but next time I might try adding apricots with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
the cookies were light and fluffy. they didn't go flat at all. everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
The best cookies I've ever made. Everyone loved them... especially served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
These cookies were a real "hit" on a houseboat trip my family recently took! Every cookie was snatched up and devoured!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
These were amazing cookies. Everyone loved them from home to work. I added a tropical flare by subsituting white chocolate chips, mac nuts, and dired pineapple. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I live in New Zealand, where people know of oatmeal cookies as a popular, kinda archetypal American food, but I don't know anyone who bakes or eats them. Because I'm getting into baking my sister asked me to try making oatmeal cookies, out of curiosity, and a search led me to this recipe. The results were *lovely* - I don't know why this kind of cookie isn't popular here! I used the basic recipe with chocolate chips and walnut pieces (because that was what I had handy, and I don't like peanuts in cookies) - because of the size of my cookies I found they needed a good deal more than the stated cooking time, but that was my own fault. I'll definitely make these again, and although my sister isn't home yet I'm sure she's going to like them! I think this would make an excellent lunchbox cookie; the rolled oats make them filling and sustaining, and the chocolate chips make them a treat =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States