Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These are great Oatmeal cookies. I'm about to make a batch that will accompany my climbing crew up Mt Moran. Solid work! Oh almost forgot, I don't use any chocolate chips, the Nuts and Oats do a fine job all by themselves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
According to family and friends the best recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very nice cookie! Followed the recipe except I split the dough for two kinds. Used 1cup Walnuts for both types but added a heaping 1/2 cup of raisins to the batter for the second type. Also left out the chocolate chips. I baked for a bit longer but probably just my oven. I got 4 dozen cookies using a #20 scoop. (little ice cream scoops) It is the only way to get uniform cookies quickly and easily. PS. I used "Old Fashion" oats. I like the "chew" from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were great - flavorful and chewy. I added white chips and pecans instead of the chocolate chips and raisins. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a new favorite for my family!! They are wonderful with a bit of cinnamon or just as nice without!! This made a whole lot more than 3 dozen for me though, I am halfway through the mixture and i still have half to go!! LOVE THESE COOKIES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is officially my favorite oatmeal cookie recipe because they don't come out like flat pieces of leather! I live at high altitude (7000 ft) and this is the first oatmeal cookie I've made that keeps its shape. I made the recipe exactly as written except I added a little cinnamon and didn't grease my cookie sheet. They came out perfect! One variation I've also made is to replace the raisins with craisins and the milk chocolate chips with white chocolate chips, delicious! I look forward to experimenting with this recipe some more to see how far I can take it since it is now going to be my go-to cookie recipe here. I'm thinking of adding peanut butter next... thanks for sharing! After hundreds of failed cookies, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Still perfect Gluten free with rice/tapioca/potato starch flour mixture, and sugar free with xylitol! A great Oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Being very picky about my cookies, I am often hesitant to venture beyond my tried and true cookie recipes which I have collected over the past 30+ years. This recipe is hands down the best one I have tried. No frills, no spices, etc. to distract from the wonderful and simple oatmeal taste. This recipe has now replaced the one I have used for a good long time, and it needs no adjustments made to it. Perfect as it is. If you don't have chocolate chips when you make this recipe, don't let that deter you. I have made these a few times without them, and they are still just as delicious! Thanks for sharing a fabulous recipe that has become a favorite of all the cookie snobs at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe for oatmeal cookies. I made them for my husbadn for Valentine's Day and he loved them. I only added crushed walnuts. I will add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My husband and I liked these cookies very much. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States