Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
they looked perfect. There was just the right combination for the dough to maintain its shape, not to dry, not too wet. I didn't have raisins so thru in a cup of pretzel m&m's i had. The kids adored them. Dad did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
DELICIOUS! This is definitely my new go to oatmeal recipe with, like another reviewer mentioned, with endless possibilities. I used chocolate chips and cranberries in place of raisins, next time I will add pecans. My family and friends absolutely loved this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow, are these dangerous!! In a really good kinda way! I was looking for yummy cookie recipe so i could finally use up my cinnamon chips! I used them in place if raisins, pecans and choc chips. That's the only change I made..w/the exception of letting the vanilla spill over more than 1tsp. Froze most of the dough for later. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made them. First batch, I didn't think was done, left in too long, and now they are crisp/dry. Do yourself a favor and take them out at the appro. time, let them sit on the sheet for 5 mins, then remove. That second batch is still chewy and moist. Overall, both types are still very edible and delicious. Entire family loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were delicious! I made a few changes: melted the butter before hand, added 3tsp vanilla instead of 1tsp, added 1.5Tbsp honey (I was looking for a very vanilla/brown sugar-ish cookie), reduced the white sugar to 1/2C, and gave my oats a once over in the food processor- i think it makes the cookies easier to eat. I LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
these cookies are gooey and wonderful. The perfect yumminess at the end of a hard day.They were gone within 48 hours. Enough said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These tasted exactly like a good quality oatmeal raisin cookie you would find in a bakery. Here are some helpful tips that I thought worked really well from other reviewers: Don't grease the cookie sheets or else cookies come out flat and also don't leave the cookies in longer than 10 min. I tweaked the recipe a bit by using about 1/2 cup of sugar, used 1 1/2 cups of raisins instead of the chocolate chips and pecans, added 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, and added 1 tablespoon of honey. So delicious! I finally found my oatmeal raisin cookie to use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I will never use another recipe when I want to bake oatmeal cookies!! These are the BEST hands down!! The only thing I did different was I used 1/2 cup (unsalted) butter and 1/2 cup shortening in the mixture instead of using 1 cup of butter and I added 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon right before dropping them onto a cookie sheet with parchment paper on it. Absolutely mouth watering cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These are great Oatmeal cookies. I'm about to make a batch that will accompany my climbing crew up Mt Moran. Solid work! Oh almost forgot, I don't use any chocolate chips, the Nuts and Oats do a fine job all by themselves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
According to family and friends the best recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States