Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
All I had was quick oats so I use it instead of the rolled & dropped them by heaping teaspoons. I ended up with 7 dozen cookies. I sure was glad they were good. You can do a lot with this recipe by changing the dry fruit, nuts & chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg and allspice, no raisins and 1 cup of chocolate chips. Mine did not flatten and I sprayed my sheets with cooking spray , I like a flatter cookie so I pressed mine down with a fork after trying the first batch without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Just made these for my family. It is our favorite oatmeal cookie recipe (we have tried many). Used full heaping real tablespoon to put on baking pan and cookies were done in 8 minutes. Used 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of white flour to make little healthier, and didn't add chocolate, raisins, or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My husband LOVES oatmeal cookies so this recipe was a hit for him. I am docking it a star because I didn't have enough oatmeal on hand (only about 1 1/2 cups) so that is all I used. I think anything more than that would have made the cookies too dry. I also omitted the raisins and pecans and used the same amount in chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wonderful!! Made the house smell good too. Family can't stop eating them. I tried one so I could write a review. Pretty dang good! Crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle. Didn't have raisens or pecans so I used dried cranberries and walnuts-super yummy. I loved reading everyone's tweek's to the recipe, I'll have to try some of those twists in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
They were really yummy but got hard fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
awsome!!! used less sugar though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TracyAst
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I've now made these twice. They came out to Perfection both times. I did make variations, but the core ingredients are what make this a 5 star cookie. They came out perfectly soft and chewy in the center, light golden brown on the bottoms. I did have to cook about 12-13 minutes, not 8-10 as recipe states, they would have been underdone. here were my variations- added: COCONUT 1 cup(OMG too good), about tablespoon each of ALLSPICE and CINNIMON. Eliminated: nuts. For SURE this is my go to recipe for oatmeal cookies- and will keep trying more variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Quite possibly the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever had. As previously written this is a fantastic base reci[e where you can add or delete as you please! I was out of brown sugar, so used 1 1/2 cups of white. I used 1 1/2 cups of flour instead of 2, and added 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 cup coconut, increased the raisins to 1 and 1/2 cups, and omitted the chocolate chips and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
After reading many reviews, I made these cookies exactly as written and found them to be extraordinary! I've been baking cookies since I was 12 (I'm now 69) and this recipe goes to the top of my list of favorites. It's a chewy cookie...just the way I like oatmeal cookie to be. I did find that I had to bake them longer than the recipe required (14 minutes) and allowed them to cool the 5 minutes before removing them from the cookie sheet. I did not grease my cookie sheets and they turned out fine. I was babysitting my neighbor's children who gobbled them up and asked for more...a real testament of how good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States