Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were delicious although I tried to half the recipe and for some reason they took a longer time to bake. But when they came out they were yummy and still somewhat soft, even after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Really good flavor! I found it a little dry. I used shortening instead of butter, maybe that had something to do w/it. IDK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Like so many others have noted, these cookies are very easy to customize. I have made them twice now and this last time I used half butter and half butter flavored shortening....which makes the cookie spread out (butter) and yet remain chewy (shortening). I used dried blueberries, oatmeal, white chocolate chips and almonds.....yummy yummy! Try these cookies you will not be dissapointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These are delicious! I went by the recipe exactly, I used golden raisins, chocolate chips,and pecans.They are OH SO GOOD! I think they would be great with a touch of cinnamon too. Chewy and sweet. Love that combination! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I cut the recipe in half~ and I didn't have any raisins. (Wish I did though!) I dropped a little more than teaspoon dough sized mounds on my cookie sheets. These cookies turned out marvelous!! Oh my they are good! 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe and very easy. I skipped the raisins and pecans (didn't have them) and added peanut butter chips and coconut. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Everyone seems to love these cookies- they are easy to customize, as you can use white chocolate chips mixed with semi-sweet, or even butterscotch. They make a large batch and are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Awesome! I just made these (chewing now). I double the batch and made extra big cookies. Still not finished. Makes a lot of cookies. Absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Soft and chewy, ever so lightly crisp edges, good flavor. This is exactly what I was looking for, although I did add a touch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great recipe....I did omit the choco chips beacuse I wanted just an oatmeal raisin cookie. I also added 1/2 tblspn. of ground cinnamon to the cookie dough. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States