Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is officially my favorite oatmeal cookie recipe because they don't come out like flat pieces of leather! I live at high altitude (7000 ft) and this is the first oatmeal cookie I've made that keeps its shape. I made the recipe exactly as written except I added a little cinnamon and didn't grease my cookie sheet. They came out perfect! One variation I've also made is to replace the raisins with craisins and the milk chocolate chips with white chocolate chips, delicious! I look forward to experimenting with this recipe some more to see how far I can take it since it is now going to be my go-to cookie recipe here. I'm thinking of adding peanut butter next... thanks for sharing! After hundreds of failed cookies, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Still perfect Gluten free with rice/tapioca/potato starch flour mixture, and sugar free with xylitol! A great Oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Being very picky about my cookies, I am often hesitant to venture beyond my tried and true cookie recipes which I have collected over the past 30+ years. This recipe is hands down the best one I have tried. No frills, no spices, etc. to distract from the wonderful and simple oatmeal taste. This recipe has now replaced the one I have used for a good long time, and it needs no adjustments made to it. Perfect as it is. If you don't have chocolate chips when you make this recipe, don't let that deter you. I have made these a few times without them, and they are still just as delicious! Thanks for sharing a fabulous recipe that has become a favorite of all the cookie snobs at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe for oatmeal cookies. I made them for my husbadn for Valentine's Day and he loved them. I only added crushed walnuts. I will add this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My husband and I liked these cookies very much. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love these cookies. Nuts, Chocolate with Oatmeal. How can you go wrong! This has replaced my old oatmeal cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were awesome....followed exactly except I used dried blueberries instead of raisins because I didn't have any and left out the nuts because my daughter hates nuts. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These were delicious although I tried to half the recipe and for some reason they took a longer time to bake. But when they came out they were yummy and still somewhat soft, even after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Really good flavor! I found it a little dry. I used shortening instead of butter, maybe that had something to do w/it. IDK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Like so many others have noted, these cookies are very easy to customize. I have made them twice now and this last time I used half butter and half butter flavored shortening....which makes the cookie spread out (butter) and yet remain chewy (shortening). I used dried blueberries, oatmeal, white chocolate chips and almonds.....yummy yummy! Try these cookies you will not be dissapointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States