Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made them. First batch, I didn't think was done, left in too long, and now they are crisp/dry. Do yourself a favor and take them out at the appro. time, let them sit on the sheet for 5 mins, then remove. That second batch is still chewy and moist. Overall, both types are still very edible and delicious. Entire family loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were delicious! I made a few changes: melted the butter before hand, added 3tsp vanilla instead of 1tsp, added 1.5Tbsp honey (I was looking for a very vanilla/brown sugar-ish cookie), reduced the white sugar to 1/2C, and gave my oats a once over in the food processor- i think it makes the cookies easier to eat. I LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
these cookies are gooey and wonderful. The perfect yumminess at the end of a hard day.They were gone within 48 hours. Enough said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shipoopie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These tasted exactly like a good quality oatmeal raisin cookie you would find in a bakery. Here are some helpful tips that I thought worked really well from other reviewers: Don't grease the cookie sheets or else cookies come out flat and also don't leave the cookies in longer than 10 min. I tweaked the recipe a bit by using about 1/2 cup of sugar, used 1 1/2 cups of raisins instead of the chocolate chips and pecans, added 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, and added 1 tablespoon of honey. So delicious! I finally found my oatmeal raisin cookie to use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I will never use another recipe when I want to bake oatmeal cookies!! These are the BEST hands down!! The only thing I did different was I used 1/2 cup (unsalted) butter and 1/2 cup shortening in the mixture instead of using 1 cup of butter and I added 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon right before dropping them onto a cookie sheet with parchment paper on it. Absolutely mouth watering cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These are great Oatmeal cookies. I'm about to make a batch that will accompany my climbing crew up Mt Moran. Solid work! Oh almost forgot, I don't use any chocolate chips, the Nuts and Oats do a fine job all by themselves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
According to family and friends the best recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Very nice cookie! Followed the recipe except I split the dough for two kinds. Used 1cup Walnuts for both types but added a heaping 1/2 cup of raisins to the batter for the second type. Also left out the chocolate chips. I baked for a bit longer but probably just my oven. I got 4 dozen cookies using a #20 scoop. (little ice cream scoops) It is the only way to get uniform cookies quickly and easily. PS. I used "Old Fashion" oats. I like the "chew" from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were great - flavorful and chewy. I added white chips and pecans instead of the chocolate chips and raisins. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a new favorite for my family!! They are wonderful with a bit of cinnamon or just as nice without!! This made a whole lot more than 3 dozen for me though, I am halfway through the mixture and i still have half to go!! LOVE THESE COOKIES!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States