Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yum! Used craisins and walnuts. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I love these and will make them again!!! The cookie dough also freezes very well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
They were tasty and fun to make the kids said,they were crunchy,we did not have semi choclate chips so we used white choclate chips they still were very delicious.when we made the cookies ours did not turn out flat and we used baker joy they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I thought it was strange to grease the baking sheets for cookies, but it is definitely necessary, as they are sticky cookies. Tasted very good. I used white chocolate chips and apricots instead of raisin (I made them for a new mom, and heard that oats, pecans, and apricots might help with milk production)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is the best oatmeal cookie. You can change what you want to add as far as chocolate chips, raisins, and what kind of nuts. I put coconut, currants and a few chocolate chips made out of carab the last time I made them. There is only two of us. So I just make them about once a month for us. They are a great cookies to work with and change around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So Amazing! They were fluffy but not too fluffy, just what my husband and i love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A little less flour and only 2 cups of oats, swap raisins for craisins and voila! Absolutely delicious, soft cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
they looked perfect. There was just the right combination for the dough to maintain its shape, not to dry, not too wet. I didn't have raisins so thru in a cup of pretzel m&m's i had. The kids adored them. Dad did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
DELICIOUS! This is definitely my new go to oatmeal recipe with, like another reviewer mentioned, with endless possibilities. I used chocolate chips and cranberries in place of raisins, next time I will add pecans. My family and friends absolutely loved this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow, are these dangerous!! In a really good kinda way! I was looking for yummy cookie recipe so i could finally use up my cinnamon chips! I used them in place if raisins, pecans and choc chips. That's the only change I made..w/the exception of letting the vanilla spill over more than 1tsp. Froze most of the dough for later. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States