Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I had made oatmeal cookies from the Oatmeal box but never found them not having much of a taste. I try this recipe today and found that these were the best oatmeal cookies so far. Instead of the chocolate chips I had use the small hershey's chocolate candy with almonds and had cut them into smaller sizes and also added pecans and one tsp of cinnamon. These turn out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I think it was my fault, but they turned out all lumpy. They tasted fine, maybe a little gluey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Yum! Used craisins and walnuts. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I love these and will make them again!!! The cookie dough also freezes very well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
They were tasty and fun to make the kids said,they were crunchy,we did not have semi choclate chips so we used white choclate chips they still were very delicious.when we made the cookies ours did not turn out flat and we used baker joy they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I thought it was strange to grease the baking sheets for cookies, but it is definitely necessary, as they are sticky cookies. Tasted very good. I used white chocolate chips and apricots instead of raisin (I made them for a new mom, and heard that oats, pecans, and apricots might help with milk production)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This is the best oatmeal cookie. You can change what you want to add as far as chocolate chips, raisins, and what kind of nuts. I put coconut, currants and a few chocolate chips made out of carab the last time I made them. There is only two of us. So I just make them about once a month for us. They are a great cookies to work with and change around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So Amazing! They were fluffy but not too fluffy, just what my husband and i love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A little less flour and only 2 cups of oats, swap raisins for craisins and voila! Absolutely delicious, soft cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
they looked perfect. There was just the right combination for the dough to maintain its shape, not to dry, not too wet. I didn't have raisins so thru in a cup of pretzel m&m's i had. The kids adored them. Dad did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States