Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
After reading many reviews, I made these cookies exactly as written and found them to be extraordinary! I've been baking cookies since I was 12 (I'm now 69) and this recipe goes to the top of my list of favorites. It's a chewy cookie...just the way I like oatmeal cookie to be. I did find that I had to bake them longer than the recipe required (14 minutes) and allowed them to cool the 5 minutes before removing them from the cookie sheet. I did not grease my cookie sheets and they turned out fine. I was babysitting my neighbor's children who gobbled them up and asked for more...a real testament of how good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is my first review as a member of Allrecipes. I made 1/2 this recipe today and they came out great! I cut down a little on the sugars and the oats, added Craisins (didn't have raisins) and cooled the cookie sheet ahead of time so they wouldn't spread...all great tips from prior reviewers. They sat high on the baking sheet, so I flattened them slightly with a fork. I baked 20 good sized cookies and refrigerated enough dough for about another 8! This will be my standard oatmeal cookie from now on. Thanks Bobbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Oh yummy! I just ate one of these warm out of the oven and they're delicious!!! My husband is going to be so thrilled when he comes home and see's these waiting on the counter for him:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
YUM! This is now my go-to oatmeal cookie recipe. I did omit the raisins and used less oatmeal (I only had about 2 1/4 cups), but other than that I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I was in the mood to bake something. I tried these oatmeal cookies, they were good. I don't know why but the batter was kind of dry. Maybe next time I will use 1/2 less oats. Other than that very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
these were really yummy! I doubled the vanilla, added some cinnamon and omitted the pecans due to allergies, 12 minutes was perfect in my oven on Silpat lined sheets, I used my #50 scoop and got 51 cookies, flattened with the bottom of a glass, I also chilled the dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time and everyone loved them. I did substitute the raisins for cranberries and added a bit more pecans. Very easy to make and most of the ingredients were already in my pantry. I will definitely be trying this recipe again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
In one word ... Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Amazing! I am not a big fan of oatmeal cookies, but this one made me a fan! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States