Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My husband LOVES oatmeal cookies so this recipe was a hit for him. I am docking it a star because I didn't have enough oatmeal on hand (only about 1 1/2 cups) so that is all I used. I think anything more than that would have made the cookies too dry. I also omitted the raisins and pecans and used the same amount in chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Gonzales

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wonderful!! Made the house smell good too. Family can't stop eating them. I tried one so I could write a review. Pretty dang good! Crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle. Didn't have raisens or pecans so I used dried cranberries and walnuts-super yummy. I loved reading everyone's tweek's to the recipe, I'll have to try some of those twists in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
They were really yummy but got hard fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
awsome!!! used less sugar though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TracyAst
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I've now made these twice. They came out to Perfection both times. I did make variations, but the core ingredients are what make this a 5 star cookie. They came out perfectly soft and chewy in the center, light golden brown on the bottoms. I did have to cook about 12-13 minutes, not 8-10 as recipe states, they would have been underdone. here were my variations- added: COCONUT 1 cup(OMG too good), about tablespoon each of ALLSPICE and CINNIMON. Eliminated: nuts. For SURE this is my go to recipe for oatmeal cookies- and will keep trying more variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Quite possibly the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever had. As previously written this is a fantastic base reci[e where you can add or delete as you please! I was out of brown sugar, so used 1 1/2 cups of white. I used 1 1/2 cups of flour instead of 2, and added 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 cup coconut, increased the raisins to 1 and 1/2 cups, and omitted the chocolate chips and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
After reading many reviews, I made these cookies exactly as written and found them to be extraordinary! I've been baking cookies since I was 12 (I'm now 69) and this recipe goes to the top of my list of favorites. It's a chewy cookie...just the way I like oatmeal cookie to be. I did find that I had to bake them longer than the recipe required (14 minutes) and allowed them to cool the 5 minutes before removing them from the cookie sheet. I did not grease my cookie sheets and they turned out fine. I was babysitting my neighbor's children who gobbled them up and asked for more...a real testament of how good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is my first review as a member of Allrecipes. I made 1/2 this recipe today and they came out great! I cut down a little on the sugars and the oats, added Craisins (didn't have raisins) and cooled the cookie sheet ahead of time so they wouldn't spread...all great tips from prior reviewers. They sat high on the baking sheet, so I flattened them slightly with a fork. I baked 20 good sized cookies and refrigerated enough dough for about another 8! This will be my standard oatmeal cookie from now on. Thanks Bobbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Oh yummy! I just ate one of these warm out of the oven and they're delicious!!! My husband is going to be so thrilled when he comes home and see's these waiting on the counter for him:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
YUM! This is now my go-to oatmeal cookie recipe. I did omit the raisins and used less oatmeal (I only had about 2 1/4 cups), but other than that I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States