Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These are awesome! I changed it up just a tad, I added a little cinnamon & unsweeted cocoa (had seen another recipe that used a lot of cocoa and didn't think it was a bad idea!), replaced the pecans with almonds since that's what I had on hand & left out the chocolate chips since I was out, but otherwise left the recipe as written. SOOO good. I don't think the chocolate chips/pecans would change it any and I'll have try it that way next time. My husband and I ate way too many the first night I made them and my three year old specifically said "these are delicious cookies you made mommy!". Definitely a keeper -- super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksteve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made these this morning & the recipe was very good, first time I made oatmeal cookies & they didn't spread out all over the pan, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cod3
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I cannot count how many times I've made this recipe over the past years. I don't add pecans raisins, however, I increase the choc. chips and add some vanilla chips (sometimes I'll throw in butterscotch chips). You cannot go wrong with this great recipe. I ALWAYS use the old-fashioned Oatmeal. My grandkids help me make this recipe and we always double or triple the recipe (which helped them use their multiplication skills in a practical way). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
love it . I do not put chocolate chips in , just raisins and oatmeal. But it is a little too high in calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
These are crazy good. I didn't add a full 2cups of sugar or 1c brown. Used an ungreased baking stone --10mins at 350. Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
All I had was quick oats so I use it instead of the rolled & dropped them by heaping teaspoons. I ended up with 7 dozen cookies. I sure was glad they were good. You can do a lot with this recipe by changing the dry fruit, nuts & chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I added 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg and allspice, no raisins and 1 cup of chocolate chips. Mine did not flatten and I sprayed my sheets with cooking spray , I like a flatter cookie so I pressed mine down with a fork after trying the first batch without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Just made these for my family. It is our favorite oatmeal cookie recipe (we have tried many). Used full heaping real tablespoon to put on baking pan and cookies were done in 8 minutes. Used 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of white flour to make little healthier, and didn't add chocolate, raisins, or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My husband LOVES oatmeal cookies so this recipe was a hit for him. I am docking it a star because I didn't have enough oatmeal on hand (only about 1 1/2 cups) so that is all I used. I think anything more than that would have made the cookies too dry. I also omitted the raisins and pecans and used the same amount in chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Wonderful!! Made the house smell good too. Family can't stop eating them. I tried one so I could write a review. Pretty dang good! Crispy on the outside, chewy in the middle. Didn't have raisens or pecans so I used dried cranberries and walnuts-super yummy. I loved reading everyone's tweek's to the recipe, I'll have to try some of those twists in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States