Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
best cookie recipe ever. Now going to be my standard. After making three times, I've adjusted a few personal preferences to add a bit of cloves and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were delicious! I used 1 1/2 c. Brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar as someone else recommended, and omitted the pecans and chocolate chips and used 1 1/2 c raisins. And the batter will be very thick, and just wanted to note that whatever shape you spoon the cookies onto the sheet is the way they will look when they finish baking. These are soft and moist and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I've had better, but they are ok. Mine needed to be cooked about 12 minutes. They would have been better if I had chopped the oats in my chopper to a finer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I really liked the flavor of these cookies... I added a lil extra though. I diced up 2 small green apples and added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. They tasted great but the texture was a little more cake like than I wanted. But overall, Great, with endless possibilities as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclipse4dp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have chocolate chips or nuts; otherwise, followed recipe exactly. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
These cookies are wonderful. The flavor is great and the dough is quick to put together. I do not like raisins and used cranberries instead, as well as added cinnamon as suggested by others. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I only added raisins due to a nut allergy and not having any chocolate chips on hand. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. With these small changes this recipe was wonderful. I will definitely make it again (maybe tomorrow!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I just made these cookies and I followed the recipe exactly. I cut the recipe in half because I was skeptical about the wet to dry ratio of ingredients (it's not a problem) and it seemed like a lot. I reserved some of the dough to be without nuts and raisins and replaced them with more choc chips and broken pretzel bits. I highly recommend the pretzel if you like sweet and salty foods. Both turned out really good! I hand formed 18 dough balls about the size of a ping pong ball. The cookies have a nice, chewy texture. This recipe is a versatile oatmeal cookie base to add other ingredients. Next time I'll stick to the choc chip and pretzels but that's my preference. I didn't want to review the recipe unless I actually tried it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These are awesome! I changed it up just a tad, I added a little cinnamon & unsweeted cocoa (had seen another recipe that used a lot of cocoa and didn't think it was a bad idea!), replaced the pecans with almonds since that's what I had on hand & left out the chocolate chips since I was out, but otherwise left the recipe as written. SOOO good. I don't think the chocolate chips/pecans would change it any and I'll have try it that way next time. My husband and I ate way too many the first night I made them and my three year old specifically said "these are delicious cookies you made mommy!". Definitely a keeper -- super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksteve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made these this morning & the recipe was very good, first time I made oatmeal cookies & they didn't spread out all over the pan, this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cod3
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States