Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Bobbie you deserve a . A++ Good work chap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
these cookies tasted very good,but while quite moist they were very crumbly, they were really no good for serving as they fell apart. The ones I baked a few minutes longer were better,but still very crumbly,I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C. Withers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
best cookie recipe ever. Now going to be my standard. After making three times, I've adjusted a few personal preferences to add a bit of cloves and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were delicious! I used 1 1/2 c. Brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar as someone else recommended, and omitted the pecans and chocolate chips and used 1 1/2 c raisins. And the batter will be very thick, and just wanted to note that whatever shape you spoon the cookies onto the sheet is the way they will look when they finish baking. These are soft and moist and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I've had better, but they are ok. Mine needed to be cooked about 12 minutes. They would have been better if I had chopped the oats in my chopper to a finer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I really liked the flavor of these cookies... I added a lil extra though. I diced up 2 small green apples and added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. They tasted great but the texture was a little more cake like than I wanted. But overall, Great, with endless possibilities as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclipse4dp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have chocolate chips or nuts; otherwise, followed recipe exactly. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
These cookies are wonderful. The flavor is great and the dough is quick to put together. I do not like raisins and used cranberries instead, as well as added cinnamon as suggested by others. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Vitale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I only added raisins due to a nut allergy and not having any chocolate chips on hand. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. With these small changes this recipe was wonderful. I will definitely make it again (maybe tomorrow!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I just made these cookies and I followed the recipe exactly. I cut the recipe in half because I was skeptical about the wet to dry ratio of ingredients (it's not a problem) and it seemed like a lot. I reserved some of the dough to be without nuts and raisins and replaced them with more choc chips and broken pretzel bits. I highly recommend the pretzel if you like sweet and salty foods. Both turned out really good! I hand formed 18 dough balls about the size of a ping pong ball. The cookies have a nice, chewy texture. This recipe is a versatile oatmeal cookie base to add other ingredients. Next time I'll stick to the choc chip and pretzels but that's my preference. I didn't want to review the recipe unless I actually tried it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States