Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Oatmeal raisin cookies are my very favorite type of cookie-- and lemme tell you, these babies take the cake. Figuratively speaking. They're nice and chewy and so, so wonderful when they just come out of the oven with a touch of brown on them. I've been baking these for my mom and my nieces and nephews for the past three years now. I've finally opened myself an All Recipe member account just to let you know how much I love and enjoy this recipe. A very big thank you from my kitchen and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSlashFicCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I changed out the raisins for dried cranberries and the vanilla for rum extract. Also used extra thick whole rolled oats. Per earlier suggestion I didn't grease the cookie sheet and they did very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Really good! Baking isn't my strongest suit, but these came out terrific. We don't like chocolate chips in oatmeal cookies, so I omitted those, and added some coconut to the batter, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I made these last year for Christmas give-aways, but noticed that they are best eaten shortly after baking...this year we'll just eat them ourselves, and pick another recipe to use for gifts. I'm sure my family won't mind...they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These really are good cookies, with endless possibilites for variations. I made mine without chocolate chips and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 c. nuts, and 1 cup raisins. I like my cookies a little bigger, so I used a 1/4 cup ice cream scoop, flattened them slightly, and baked about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I enjoyed these cookies, unfortunately I'm the only person in my family who will eat oatmeal cookies. These were flat, somewhat moist and chewy and had a nice overall down-home oatmeal flavor. I would recommend them to oatmeal cookie lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
These cookies are so good! I split the batter and added only chocolate chips to half and chopped up banana to half and both batches were delicious. TIP: if you don't want your cookies to spread out too much while cooking, put the cookie sheet (with the cookie dough on it) in the fridge for a few minutes before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Great cookie! I've been looking for an oatmeal cookie that is not flat after cooking. This is it! And it tastes great! I did chill the dough for an hour or two before baking to make sure it did not spread too much on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
These were GOOD cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My husband loves these he is diabetic so I use splenda and splenda brown sugar and they really stay moist. Excellent cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chappell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I made the cookies for a road trip with my girl friends yesterday and they were a huge hit! I just had to make 2 substitutions based on my pantry: walnuts instead of pecans and Splenda sugar baking blend instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States