Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great recipe, My family loved it. I added chocolate chips instead of raisins and walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this recipe two ways: regular and gluten free. I substituted craisins and coconut for the raisins and cut the sugar a bit. The gluten-free ones were a hit with everyone; chewy and flattened just the right amount. The regular ones did not spread and were too crunchy. I must have overbaked them I guess. I will try them again and pull them out of the oven even if they look undercooked. A good base for cookies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chele
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The first time making this at the daycare I left it basic with no raisins added. This is the first oatmeal cookie ALL the kids will eat! Next time I'll add things. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made 1cup chocolate chips instead and 1cup butterscotch chips and took out pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I used all organic ingredients (except baking powder) My husband and all of my colleagues loved this recipe . Elyse, Naples FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are by far the best oatmeal cookies I've made from scratch! I've made them several times. With raisins, with dried cranberries & white chocolate chips, and tonight I made them with a mix of white choc. Chips,milk choc. And semisweet choc. chips, chopped pecans, sweetened shredded coconut and dried cranberries. I call them Loaded Oatmeal Cookies. But the real secret is this oatmeal cookie recipe base. You can use any mixins and make them to your liking. One tip: I lightly spray the cookie sheet to prepare, and then I take a napkin to evenly spread it all around the entire sheet. It makes the coating even lighter so the cookies don't go too flat as they bake. I've made these with both the small scoop and the medium size scoop by Pampered Chef. With the medium scoop I slightly flatten the dough balls so they cook more evenly, and with the smaller scoop. They turn out just fine the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good,chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The first time I try a recipe - I go exactly to the recipe. How else can you rate it?? Never got that part. So, it was really good. Many compliments. I did think it was a bit on the sweet side and could use a reduction in the sugars. Maybe will try the cinnamon like other have posted next time. All i all - Great recipe and a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These are really good cookies ...tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved it! They came out perfect. Def my new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States