Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
These cookies were excellent. I did add a extra chocolate chips. Next time I would add 1 cup each of raisins, chocolate chips and pecans. The batter was thick so I made it into balls and flattened them slightly with my palm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I cut the sugar in half and these were plenty sweet for us. I also omitted the chocolate chips and doubled the raisins. Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These might be the best cookies I have ever made. They didn't go all flat on me, they have a crispy edge but soft inside. Delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angele Huard
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Omg. What a wonderful Oatmeal Cookie recipe. I substituted non-hydrogenated margarine for the butter since I had no butter on hand and I opted out of the nuts since I wasn't in the mood for nuts today. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angele Huard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Terrific recipe! I substitute the chocolate chips for butterscotch chips....amazing! You can add almost any type of chip or nut and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Overall, I liked the cookies. The flavor was very good and they are very soft. A few complaints would be that they turned out very flat and took much longer to cook than instructed. But as stated, overall this is a good recipe. Also, I think it helps to sort of roll the dough between your palms to make little balls of it before placing it on the baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These were so delicious, everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I made 3 batches and did add some honey to the last batch which made them soft and chewy....thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Hopper
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The best oatmeal cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TassieMel
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I made these for my boyfriend and we both loved the result! My oven runs hot, so I baked my batches for 9 and 8 minutes (first and second batch respectively). The first batch is still nice and chewy (not hard, except for the bottom), and the second batch is softer. Both batches have a nice light brown underside, which is how I determined if they were done. I varied the recipe slightly, omitting the raisins, switching pecans for walnuts, adding white chocolate chips and chunks, and using 1 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar. I agree with other reviewers that this recipe is flexible; I'd like to try it with orange essence and dark chocolate, macadamia nuts and white chocolate, craisins and walnuts, and different spices. Of course it depends on cookie size, but I ended up with 48 cookies, not 36 like the recipe estimates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious cookies! We double the pecans, omit the chocolate chips and use a medium size cookie scoop to make all the cookies about the same size. This size of cookie required 12 minutes in our oven. We use non stick pans and do not need to grease them. We let the cookies cool 5 minutes on pan before moving to rack just like the recipe calls for. Great instructions for the perfect cookie. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States