Bobbe's Super Cheesy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Creamy, Yummy and so easy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Just made it....Loved it....Wouldn't change a thing about it!!!! The only thing I did do was top it with some steamed spinach and a hamburger (seasoned)! Defiantly will make it again...and again....and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelGirl
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this the other night for my husband and one of our friends. We couldn't get enough of it! My husband kept turning to me and telling me how amazing it was, and our friend went back for, not seconds, but thirds! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was really good, but the cheese didn't melt very well. Next time I think I'll try parsley instead of paprika for better color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Yummm! Easy one pot pasta dish. We like a lot of sauce so rather than messing with the amount of cheese for the first time making the recipe, I simply skimped a bit on the amount of pasta (probably 12 oz). It was perfect. After the cheese melted and was evenly distributed, I had my doubts about what would happen when I added the very liquid blue-cheese dressing & milk, but I added it gradually as instructed and it coated the pasta and made a very nice creamy sauce. Rigatoni is the perfect pasta shape for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was great, I only did one thing different. I added 1/2 bottle of red wine into the cook, made the time go faster while this delicious dish was being prepared. Wonderful, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Awesome flavor! Very easy to make. I will make this again. I also think that if you don't follow the recipe you shouldn't review it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This has a really great flavor. I added extra garlic, to keep away the vampires, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is such an awesome pasta dish! It was the first pasta recipe I ever made, and it turned out great! I made it for a party we had awhile back (I simply doubled the recipe) and everyone loved it! -Jake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaker15
Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Cooke, I think the frustration comes when someone knocks stars off of a rating but doesn't follow the recipe; therefore, they are really not being fair. If someone changes ingredients, it's just not the same recipe. I, too, like to hear suggestions; I just read one comment on another recipe that noticed 1/4 cup of oil was called for to cook sausage in, and it wasn't to be drained. She was able to use less. That kind of change makes sense. Changing out two of the cheeses for two others and then rating it as 4 out of 5 stars does not seem fair. My question is about the picture. It looks as though there are tomatoes in it, yet reading over the recipe, I couldn't find anything that was red except for the paprika...and there wasn't that much of that. I have not yet made this recipe, but will add it to my recipe box because of the wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States