Bob Evans® Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was very good and very easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I used dehydrated potatoes and soaked them in hot water till almost soft turned out great but fresh pealed and 1/8 in. sliced potatoes was great too. (used electric meat slicer for perfect sliced potatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this for a bar- b - que at the house as a side dish. Ooohs and Mmmmms from all over. First time I've ever made this and so easy you can still hang out with everyone, and not get stuck in the kitchen. Great Stuff!! I made this again for our Fathers day BBQ and it wasn't as good as the first time. This time it was make and bake... if you know what I mean? The last time it had to sit, for an hour or so, because I had something all ready in the oven. Last time I think the difference is the flavors were able to get to know eachother a little longer and got married as compared to this time it was ok but no oohs and aahs. And that's no fun I like the oohs and aaahs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe is on the bland side so being from New Orleans, I added saute onions, garlic and green bell pepper (sliced fine) and more salt and extra pepper. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe, but it turned out great. Next time I make it, I'll add a bit of spice. I think I'd add some more parmesan too, since I couldn't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Loved this recipe, I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it , everyone wanted the recipe. I made it 2 different ways , I made one the way the recipe calls for and the other I mixed all the ingredients together except the milk and butter , put it in baking dish and then poured the milk and butter over and topped it off with more cheese, it tasted great, like I said everyone loved it either way, I will definetly be making this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. It was runny and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was yummy and the best part was it was so easy to make! This would be a great one to prepare ahead of time and throw in the oven later. The only thing I will change next time is I'll put about 1/4 cup less milk in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States