Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This stuff rocks! It's so smooth and creamy. The only thing I did differently is to add an extra small splash of the extract. It probably would have been fine as written but I love maple flavor so I added more for my personal taste. I also toasted the walnuts for a few minutes in the oven as another reviewer suggested. I am now going to take this same recipe and use milk chocolate chips and vanilla extract to make chocolate fudge too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This is AWESOME fudge!!! I had been looking for a simple and tasty maple fudge recipe and had been disappointed with several other recipes that I had tried. This one is so EASY to make and tastes FABULOUS!!! Thank you Shorecook for a recipe that we will make every Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The best fudge ever! I plan on making this every year for Christmas. I had so many compliments on it. One batch makes plenty. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
WOW! This fudge is amazing! The flavor is perfect. The only change I made was to only use 1 cup of walnuts and that was perfect for me. I will make again and again. Thanks SHORECOOK! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe will make you look like a professional candy maker. I made this to accompany my cookie trays that I give to our neighbors. They turned out perfect, were easy to make and looked beautiful. (I did add a bit more powdered maple extract - only change made) One of my neighbors called me to ask where I bought the fudge. "I made it" I said - they replied: "NO WAY" "-Yes" I said, "I did too"! And so it went until I gave them the recipe! LOL So good I had to have proof! Thanks SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for the first time (never had maple fudge before) and it was divine. My son can't keep his hands off it. I had to hide a few pieces so I can have some more!! Thanks for sharing. It will become a yearly Christmas treat (if not more often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The easiest, creamiest, yummiest fudge I have ever made! It looks and tastes PERFECT too! I definately will make this again and give for gifting!Thank You for sharing your recipe SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
DELISH! Great flavor, not overpowering. This fudge is soft, not gritty, and extra smooth. Definately, toast your walnuts before adding to the fudge. Just use a hot, dry fry pan and toast until fragrent. Nuts burn quickly--do not leave them in the heat. Once you smell them they're ready for use. I may try salted butter next time for that sweet/salty sensation. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I agreed with CherylB, the overwhelming taste is of white chocolate, not maple. My fudge turned out too gooey and since there isn't any cooking involved I know it can't be blamed on the temperature not being right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States