Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made "Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge" for my mother for her birthday, and it was a big hit! Mom said it was better than the fudge sold at the county fair (her usual favorite). Everyone else also said it was excellent. This recipe was so fast and easy to make too! Thank you SHORECOOK for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Oh my gosh..........DELICIOUS! Not much more to say, other than, THANK YOU SHORECOOK, for sharing this recipe. The ease of this recipe is so simple a beginner could make this and it would taste like a pro and the taste is spot on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
So simple & sooooo good! Ive tried a variety of fudge recipes, all resulting in disappointment. Never again will I try and use marshmallow or evaporated milk. This recipe is all you need! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I loved the flavour. However, I wasn't impressed with the way it set. Followed directions with no changes, but fudge was gooey when I went to slice even tho I had let it set overnight at 0 degree C. The closer it came to room temp the more it became a sticky mess. Does anyone know why mine should turn out this way? Would like to make again. Would it be better to make stove top? If so, how long does one cook/boil for? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I enjoyed the flavor. unlike those that complained of overwhelming white chocolate flavor, i thought it had just the right maple taste. HOWEVER...the consistency was wwwaaayyyyy too gooey. For that reason i will continue to look for a great maple fudge recipe. This just wasnt it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I had never made fudge before, and anything maple is a favorite, so when I found this I decided to give it a go. I followed the recipe, and everything was going well until it was time to add the maple extract. I did the recommended 1 tsp, and tasted of nothing except white chocolate. I decided to add some real maple syrup. I used Grade B, which is darker in color and has a stronger maple flavor. I just kept adding both syrup and extract until I could really taste the maple. In all, I added 3 teaspoons of extract and 1/4 cup of maple syrup. I think the syrup really helped to smooth out the fudge and enhanced the color. Next time, I'll just start with 3 teaspoons of extract and the syrup, and add less walnuts. I'm thinking 1 cup will be just fine. Ultimately, with my additions, it tasted amazing (like maple walnut ice cream, but in fudge form); but, using the original recipe, you're making white chocolate walnut fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved this and so did my co-workers that I gifted it to. I do admit to halving the butter and doubling the maple extract because after tasting with only one teaspoon of extract it still tasted of vanilla-y white chocolate. (Perhaps my choice of white chocolate chips?) Very easy, will certainly make this again next year, if not sooner. Thanks, Shorecook, you've got a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this! Does anyone have suggestions on how to make it a little less sticky? I lightly greased an 8x8 pan then put wax paper followed by the fudge. Everything came out perfect except that I had the hardest time cutting the fudge because it stuck to everything. Will keep trying different things - I also tried lightly greasing the pan and put the fudge right in the pan but made a huge mess getting it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it turned out very tasty. I did, however, panic a little bit when the butter did not mix in with the white chocolate and sweetened condensed milk. Instead of using the microwave, I used a double boiler like I use for making other types of fudge, and I wonder if this is the reason, although that has never happened before. Adding the walnuts seemed to do the trick, and everything came together. I think that I will reduce the amount of butter by half next time because I noticed that it pooled and solidified in some places. Also, I tried the silicone baking cups and found no need to spray them with cooking spray - the silicone peeled right off of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenncooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States