Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious n so easy to make. This is def a keeper! I noticed a lot of people mentioned they couldn't find the maple extract i found it in a Target store n it was vry inexpensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I hate making fudge because I never get that smooth melt in your mouth taste, so I stopped making it for that reason. I was asked to make fudge for a tasting so I search for one high and low... I found this one, read the reviews and decided to try it. Im glad I did.. it was smooth, the only thing is I tasted more of the condensed milk that I would have liked too but that's ok. I think this fudge can be made in so many different variations that Im willing to experiment with different flavor of chips and extracts. thank you for sharing. I finally found a fudge I will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Big hit at our house! We like to call it "Fundy" because its consistency is somewhere between fudge and a chewy candy. We made it in the little foil candy wrappers to add to our goody trays at Christmas. It made about 60! We have also made it several times in a 9 x 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Meh. This fudge was super easy to make and had a decent texture but it tasted very strongly of milky white chocolate; this is despite having added 2.5 times the suggested amount of maple flavoring. Probably wont be my "go-to" maple fudge recipe. Also note that this fudge gets quite soft when stored at room temperature...I had to keep it in the fridge to keep it solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Have made this the past 3 Christmases now for my goodie bags to give out, and I never want to give any of it away. It's that good. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
For this recipe, I used Baker's white chocolate morsels and the fudge came out great! Nobody could believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe is so good that even non-maple lovers enjoy it! I line my mini muffin pan with candy papers and pour the warm mixture directly into them, which makes the fudge easy to handle for serving or gift giving. As written, the recipe always makes 48 candy papers full. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Oh my gosh!! I have never made maple nut fudge, and I thought I'd try this new flavor for my holiday baskets this year. I always make fudge using the stovetop way, but I have to say - this was so easy, and even though it hasn't completely set, I can tell it is going to be amazing!! The thing I really like about this recipe is that it frees up my only fudge-making pot so I can make chocolate the same morning, without having to wash the pan in between batches. As another reviewer confirmed, I made this using a double boiler method, and I used Watkins brand maple extract, and a teaspoon was enough! The leftover in the bowl once I poured it into the pan that I taste tested was AWESOME!! This is definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States