Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I also had the pleasure of trying this recipe before it became Kitchen Approved. This is my original review ~ Wow Shorecook! This recipe is sinfully delicious! I was in the mood for a melt-in-your-mouth candy for midnight snacking and Redneck Grandma directed me to this recipe. Boy am I glad she did! I toasted my walnuts in a skillet before adding it to the fudge and I used silicone cupcake liners sprayed with a bit of non-stick cooking spray to make individual servings of the fudge. I stuck them in the freezer in an airtight container for about an hour and they were set-up perfectly and ready for eating. It is very hard to stop at just one piece of this delectable fudge. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I had made this recipe before it had become “kitchen approved”. I’m so glad it is now published so many cooks have access to this exceptional recipe. I usually don’t care for fudge that is made with chocolate chips and I believe that is because chocolate chips have paraffin, therefore contain less cocoa butter. However, I decided to try this recipe because the submitter is a talented cook. I am so glad I did. The fudge is fabulous. I used Ghiradelli white chocolate chips and added extra walnuts (personal preference). Fast, easy, and delicious –this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Best. Fudge. Ever! Seriously, this stuff is amazing! I got the idea from another who made this recipe to use some candy cup papers and I used a small cookie scoop to measure fudge into each cup. The papers peel off easily and you have perfect looking and even tastier fudge! I added some vanilla butternut in place of maple extract. I made a large batch to package up for the bake sale at my daughter's elementary school Halloween Carnival. Huge hit and my go-to recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made these last Christmas before they became famous:) They rached instant fame in my house. I added some to the give away tins and everyone loved them, will make again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My personal recipe review from dec 29, 2010: Yum! I didn't used to think I like maple flavor but this was really good. It was sooo easy and set up smooth and firm without being dry. It sat at room temp for 4 hrs this morning and held up well to that also. Thanks Shorecook, I think this was a great addition to my Christmas goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I had the privledge of trying this delicious fudge before it was published as 'Kitchen Approved' (CONGRATS, SHORECOOK!), and have made it MANY times since! Here was my review after my first time making it: AWESOME! I made this just now, and I literally could not wait for it to set up, lol. I was eating it out of the bowl...SO GOOD! It finally did make it into the pan and the fridge, so I'm now waiting (impatiently) for it to set up. If the warm fudge is any indication of what I'm in store for, I'd better make another batch quick! Thanks, SHORECOOK, for another super simple, incredibly DELICIOUS recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My kids and I made 3 different types of fudge over the holidays and this one was my favorite! Just looking at this recipe makes my mouth water-they were that good! They cut nice and evenly, and the maple flavor paired well with the walnuts. This will show up at the holidays and in between at my house for sure! Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is pretty good for being such an easy recipe - it doesn't get much simpler to make fudge. However, it doesn't compare to the "Maple Walnut Fudge" recipe on this site, which calls for a stovetop rolling boil technique and adds marshmallows. That's the recipe I'd probably return to~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I must say this recipe is just fabulous!, I followed the directions exactly and the recipe turned out great. My family really enjoyed this recipe and it is one that I will be coming back to again and again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie.W
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
OK this is for sure served on the candy platter served in heaven! Super easy to prepare and impossible to stay away from. Next time I'm going to try using Mexican style condensed milk. It has a caramel flavor and is great when you want to play with a recipe. Now it's out to the kitchen for another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States