Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The easiest fudge I have ever made and in a Microwave too. Took me just a couple of minutes to make it. It is creamy and soft and just delicious!! I have put what I made in the freezer for the Holidays. The taste I was amazed how good it was,this same fudge I used to pay over $7.00 a pound just for s small few pieces at our local fair,not anymore!! Love it! love it!! so did my husband!! Worth making that's for sure!! Shorecook you did good! This will be my go to Maple Walnut Fudge recipe forever!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
What can you say other than, "Oh, yum!" This is GREAT stuff! Thanks, SHORECOOK! It is delicious stuff and will make a nice addition to my holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
12/13/2011; The following is my review for this absolutely fabulous fudge that I made last year prior to it becoming Kitchen Approved. Thank you Shorecook for the best tasting maple fudge I've ever had.! "Well Merry Christmas to all of us!!! That was such a nice easy recipe and really tasty. I just love how simple and quick it went together. I also just adore that very creamy, almost melt in your mouth texture it has. No sugar to get grainy which is something that annoys me. Thanks for such a great recipe, it's going into the holiday file for a new found "must make". I'm making 2 more batches tomorrow."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This fudge is wonderful, great flavor and so easy to make. Will be making this for years to come. I was so excited because I had tried another Maple nut fudge recipe before this and was disappointed in the results. This is awsome stuff, worth making a trip to the store. Thank you again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I just put a batch of this in the fridg...licking the bowl on the way to the sink. OMGosh, if this is any indication of the finished product...YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This just didn't have the maple flavor I was anticipating. I used Mapleine brand maple flavoring which is the extract I use to make my pancake syrup. Even added more. I was a little disappointed. It was very simple and creamy; I can see where I would use this with other flavors of chips and get a good outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy to make, tastes yummy! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMAAJF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was awesome! And couldn't be easier to make. The fudge is so creamy and the blend of flavors is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I must say this recipe is just fabulous!, I followed the directions exactly and the recipe turned out great. My family really enjoyed this recipe and it is one that I will be coming back to again and again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie.W
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
OMG!!!The only modification I made was I toaseted the walnuts. Easy, delicious, and a crowd pleaser. Everyone will think you are a candy making genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States