Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe will make you look like a professional candy maker. I made this to accompany my cookie trays that I give to our neighbors. They turned out perfect, were easy to make and looked beautiful. (I did add a bit more powdered maple extract - only change made) One of my neighbors called me to ask where I bought the fudge. "I made it" I said - they replied: "NO WAY" "-Yes" I said, "I did too"! And so it went until I gave them the recipe! LOL So good I had to have proof! Thanks SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for the first time (never had maple fudge before) and it was divine. My son can't keep his hands off it. I had to hide a few pieces so I can have some more!! Thanks for sharing. It will become a yearly Christmas treat (if not more often).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The easiest, creamiest, yummiest fudge I have ever made! It looks and tastes PERFECT too! I definately will make this again and give for gifting!Thank You for sharing your recipe SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
DELISH! Great flavor, not overpowering. This fudge is soft, not gritty, and extra smooth. Definately, toast your walnuts before adding to the fudge. Just use a hot, dry fry pan and toast until fragrent. Nuts burn quickly--do not leave them in the heat. Once you smell them they're ready for use. I may try salted butter next time for that sweet/salty sensation. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I agreed with CherylB, the overwhelming taste is of white chocolate, not maple. My fudge turned out too gooey and since there isn't any cooking involved I know it can't be blamed on the temperature not being right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I was not impressed with this fudge. The consistency was wrong and it tasted more like white chocolate then maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used a mixture of regular white chocolate chips (Nestle) and Ghirardelli's baking chips. One of them just would not melt completely and I was afraid of scorching so I left some unmelted. I also used pecans instead of walnuts because that is all I had. I like the additional crunch of the unmelted chips. I really am not a fan of maple taste but this is very good. I thought it was best when it was warm! I was making a pig of myself. Thanks SHORECOOK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The easiest fudge I have ever made and in a Microwave too. Took me just a couple of minutes to make it. It is creamy and soft and just delicious!! I have put what I made in the freezer for the Holidays. The taste I was amazed how good it was,this same fudge I used to pay over $7.00 a pound just for s small few pieces at our local fair,not anymore!! Love it! love it!! so did my husband!! Worth making that's for sure!! Shorecook you did good! This will be my go to Maple Walnut Fudge recipe forever!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
What can you say other than, "Oh, yum!" This is GREAT stuff! Thanks, SHORECOOK! It is delicious stuff and will make a nice addition to my holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States