Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this last last year and couldn't quit eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
better than off the boardwalk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. :-( The white chocolate definitely overpowered the taste of the very subtle maple extract. Very disappointing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good fudge! And it couldn't be easier to make. I just melted it over low heat on the stovetop while stirring constantly. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
made this fudge last night-easy and delicious. Highly recommend this recipe you will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
We have the BEST fudge here at the Jersey Shore and this recipe equals or TOPS it. The ONLY thing I added was an extra 1/2 cup of walnuts --- and that's only because the bag I bought contained 2 cups of nuts! It was great! My friend and neighbor (who is an excellent cook and baker), was so impressed with this fudge that she, for the first time ever, asked me for the recipe!! Also, I am a very straightforward cook --- a protein, a carb and a vegetable --- no baking or "fancy" cooking at all --- and she was astounded that I cooked a candy treat! I'm so glad I did! It's going to be a staple around here. Thanks for sharing this easy and delicious recipe with the rest of the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was a really easy recipe to prepare, which I liked!!!! I made it on the stove top instead of the microwave. The consistancy was nice but not enough maple flavour for my liking, even after adding an additional tsp. I think I might try and tweak it a little to get the flavour I'm looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ajo263
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This fudge is just fabulous!! I LOVE maple, and thought that 1 teaspoon maple flavoring would not be sufficient for me, so I put in a full tablespoon (3 teaspoons). I also cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons. It turned out perfect! Smooth, rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wow. And fudge is normally way down on my list of go-to sweets. I made this for someone as a gift and was very pleasantly surprised how good it was. The texture is very smooth and it cut up into amazing little cubes so easily! I added an extra 1/2 tsp of extract and toasted the walnuts. Hello delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States