Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this recipe they way it said but left out the walnuts & increased the maple extract to 2 tsp. All I could taste was the white chocolate, no maple flavourings what so ever. The fudge never really hardened even after refrigerating for over 24hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
wonderful. delicious. easy peasy to make. finding the maple extract was the hardest for me. now that i have it, i will be making this again. :-) thanks shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Made this for a second time recently - it's so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I liked this fudge---it is not as cloyingly sweet as I thought it would be, and is very creamy. However, the consistency is a lot softer than I am used to and a little bit greasy (will probably use less butter or none at all next time I make it). I did not prepare it in the microwave, but rather melted the white chips with the butter and fat-free sweetened condensed milk over low heat, stirring constantly. Added the maple extract and toasted walnut pieces once off the heat. Even after a few hours in the refrigerator and 1/2 hour in the freezer right before cutting, it was very soft. I will probably also add a bit more maple extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I have made this fudge three times now because I think it is so good. Took to a party I went to and people were saying it was awesome! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is very good fudge. I did add an extra 1/2 teaspoon of maple extract and an extra half cup of walnuts. It gets better after a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This fudge is very good. A few notes for the tweakers etc. First, 3 cups of white chocolate is 18 ounces of white chocolate pieces. Second, a double boiler works fine if you prefer it over the microwave. Third, a 9x9 pan would work fine in place of 8x8; the fudge would still be plenty thick. Fouth,1 teaspoon Watkins brand imitation maple flavor was plenty of maple flavor. Hope this helps. Thanks SHORECOOK for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
My husband has craved maple walnut fudge for weeks but the local candy shop has not had any so far this year. I saw this recipe and was amazed at the simplicity. I prepared it and had it cooling in the fridge in very little time. Of course, I sampled and made adjustments in the amount of maple flavoring to suit our personal taste before pouring the fudge mixture into a dish for refrigeration. NOTE: Please read the label to be sure you know whether you are using MAPLE FLAVORING or MAPLE EXTRACT because extract is stronger and will not require as much. I only had maple flavoring so I used a tablespoon for a nice rich taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this last last year and couldn't quit eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States