Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Big hit at our house! We like to call it "Fundy" because its consistency is somewhere between fudge and a chewy candy. We made it in the little foil candy wrappers to add to our goody trays at Christmas. It made about 60! We have also made it several times in a 9 x 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Meh. This fudge was super easy to make and had a decent texture but it tasted very strongly of milky white chocolate; this is despite having added 2.5 times the suggested amount of maple flavoring. Probably wont be my "go-to" maple fudge recipe. Also note that this fudge gets quite soft when stored at room temperature...I had to keep it in the fridge to keep it solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Have made this the past 3 Christmases now for my goodie bags to give out, and I never want to give any of it away. It's that good. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
For this recipe, I used Baker's white chocolate morsels and the fudge came out great! Nobody could believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Best maple fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe is so good that even non-maple lovers enjoy it! I line my mini muffin pan with candy papers and pour the warm mixture directly into them, which makes the fudge easy to handle for serving or gift giving. As written, the recipe always makes 48 candy papers full. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Oh my gosh!! I have never made maple nut fudge, and I thought I'd try this new flavor for my holiday baskets this year. I always make fudge using the stovetop way, but I have to say - this was so easy, and even though it hasn't completely set, I can tell it is going to be amazing!! The thing I really like about this recipe is that it frees up my only fudge-making pot so I can make chocolate the same morning, without having to wash the pan in between batches. As another reviewer confirmed, I made this using a double boiler method, and I used Watkins brand maple extract, and a teaspoon was enough! The leftover in the bowl once I poured it into the pan that I taste tested was AWESOME!! This is definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Absolutely love this! I also reviewed it before it was kitchen approved and did not realize I had to add a new review. This is the best - sells well at bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this recipe they way it said but left out the walnuts & increased the maple extract to 2 tsp. All I could taste was the white chocolate, no maple flavourings what so ever. The fudge never really hardened even after refrigerating for over 24hrs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States