Blushing Cranberry Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gabrielglimpse
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Easy to make and most delicious. I was concerned that the hard pears may not cook up well, but I was pleasantly surprised. I served these pears on a pedastal platter and the presentation was quite delightful. Thanks for the cranberry pear combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielglimpse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This showy side salad delites the young and the old alike. I added a bit of powdered cinnomen to the cranberry juice. A vegtable peeler made the peeling process go quickly and a thin slice off the bottom made it so they all could stand proudly and uniquely. Afterwards I added a apple juice to the warm cranberry juice and served the flavorful leftovers chilled...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Yummy and beautiful, I served them warm and everyone really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Paskett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Color wasn't as noticable as I would like for it to have been. Would add a drop of red food coloring to liquid. Tried apples...taste good, but reduce cook time by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I serve these as a light refreshing dessert after a heavier meal. Always a hit, and so easy. I have cooked them in a small crockpot for a few hours also. Just make sure it's only a few hours and not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious, and made the whole house smell wonderful! Next time I might cook the pears longer to help them soak up even more of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Beautiful pear presentation - added cinnamon and a touch of clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Made my apartment smell wonderful! Unfortunately, the cranberry didn't quite take to the pears and so the pear tasted, well, like a pear. The color was beautiful and would definitely make a lovely side to an ice cream dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good! This was used as a dessert. Very tasty. I cooked down the leftover liquid and drizzled it over each pear just before serving. Presentation looked lovely and taste was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is a delicious recipe that looks very fancy but is SUPER easy, definately one to make if you're wanting to impress. Its light with just the right amount of sweetness. My only recommendation is to add a bit more cranberry juice for the pear to soak in. The leftover sauce is also fantastic if you refrigerate overnight and then pour over vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Hayles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States