Blushing Cranberry Pears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very good! This was used as a dessert. Very tasty. I cooked down the leftover liquid and drizzled it over each pear just before serving. Presentation looked lovely and taste was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Made my apartment smell wonderful! Unfortunately, the cranberry didn't quite take to the pears and so the pear tasted, well, like a pear. The color was beautiful and would definitely make a lovely side to an ice cream dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Beautiful pear presentation - added cinnamon and a touch of clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious, and made the whole house smell wonderful! Next time I might cook the pears longer to help them soak up even more of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I serve these as a light refreshing dessert after a heavier meal. Always a hit, and so easy. I have cooked them in a small crockpot for a few hours also. Just make sure it's only a few hours and not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Color wasn't as noticable as I would like for it to have been. Would add a drop of red food coloring to liquid. Tried apples...taste good, but reduce cook time by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Yummy and beautiful, I served them warm and everyone really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This showy side salad delites the young and the old alike. I added a bit of powdered cinnomen to the cranberry juice. A vegtable peeler made the peeling process go quickly and a thin slice off the bottom made it so they all could stand proudly and uniquely. Afterwards I added a apple juice to the warm cranberry juice and served the flavorful leftovers chilled...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gabrielglimpse
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Easy to make and most delicious. I was concerned that the hard pears may not cook up well, but I was pleasantly surprised. I served these pears on a pedastal platter and the presentation was quite delightful. Thanks for the cranberry pear combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielglimpse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States