Blueberry or Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This recipe has been updated to note that either blueberry or cherry pie filling may be used. Or spread 1 (21 ounce) can of each filling on one half of the pie! - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This is ever so easy to prepare and is it ever good. My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
There is an error in the writing of this recipe. It should say one can of blueberry pie filling and one can of cherry pie filling, instead of two cans of blueberry pie filling. Otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Absolutely the perfect summer dessert!! I made this for my family summer reunion and it was devoured!! Everyone who tasted it raved about how good it was. I made it the night before and it was so easy. I did make a few changes. I made 2 recipes of this--one cherry and one blueberry. I added 1 cup of chopped pecans and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the crust of the blueberry version. I added 1 cup of chopped toasted almonds to the crust of the cherry version and 1 teaspoon of almond flavoring to the cherry pie filling. I thought it looked sort of plain so I sprinkled the whipped topping with extra graham cracker crumbs and toasted chopped nuts(almonds for the cherry version and pecans for the blueberry version). The taste was surprisingly light and deliciously fruity. I will definitely make this again--in fact I plan to make it for my mom's 4th of July party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Great recipe! Used far less graham cracker crumbs and baked for an additional ten minutes. I will definitely make again to take to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I took this to work for a birthday and everyone loved it. It was very easy to cut and serve. I used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1 stick melted butter, and only 1/2 cup of sugar for the crust and it was perfect-sweet but not too sweet. I also had to bake it 10 minutes longer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I halved this recipe and made it in a graham cracker pie crust. The baking time was about the same as what the recipe called for. I used half a can of blueberry pie filling. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
LOVED IT. SO SIMPLE TO MAKE. THE WHOLE PAN WAS GONE IN ONE DAY. ONLY RECOMMENDATION IS TO BE MORE SPECIFIC ON THE QUANTITY OF CRACKERS. 36 OF THE CRACKERS I USED WAS TOO MUCH SO I MADE A PUDDING PIE WITH THE BALANCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this for our church youth group. It was excellent. I like the thick crust, I used 2 cups of the boxed graham cracker crumbs. I also did not put whipped topping on the cherries, I like the appeal of the bright red cherries on top, though I did have it on the side if anyone wanted it. Would definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe that I use all the time and you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States