Blueberry or Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
It was soooo easy to prepare and everyone asked for the recipe. I'll definitely make this again. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy. I lighted it a bit by only using a 1/4 sugar in graham cracker crust and using low fat cream cheese. You couldn't tell the difference. I also only used one can of pie topping and omitted the whipped cream. I am glad it went over well as I took it to a dinner party. Pan came back clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My Grandma made this for me when I was a little girl--I especially loved a helping for breakfast, and I always found reason to have 2 squares of my beloved Cherry Dessert. This recipe is identical, except she used 1/2 cup of sugar in the crust. Also, she baked it at 350. In case of confusion, the number of graham crackers is in squares, not rectangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cartwheels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was really good, but too rich in cherries. I think 1 can would have been enough. I did cook it 10 extra minutes, as one person suggested, and I loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I took this to work for a birthday and everyone loved it. It was very easy to cut and serve. I used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1 stick melted butter, and only 1/2 cup of sugar for the crust and it was perfect-sweet but not too sweet. I also had to bake it 10 minutes longer. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe that I use all the time and you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Great recipe! Used far less graham cracker crumbs and baked for an additional ten minutes. I will definitely make again to take to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This was really good and soooo easy. A little bit on the sweet side, but good, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this for our church youth group. It was excellent. I like the thick crust, I used 2 cups of the boxed graham cracker crumbs. I also did not put whipped topping on the cherries, I like the appeal of the bright red cherries on top, though I did have it on the side if anyone wanted it. Would definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
LOVED IT. SO SIMPLE TO MAKE. THE WHOLE PAN WAS GONE IN ONE DAY. ONLY RECOMMENDATION IS TO BE MORE SPECIFIC ON THE QUANTITY OF CRACKERS. 36 OF THE CRACKERS I USED WAS TOO MUCH SO I MADE A PUDDING PIE WITH THE BALANCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States