Blueberry or Cherry Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This is ever so easy to prepare and is it ever good. My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
Made it for 4th of July using, blueberry and cherry pie filling.Cake took longer to bake, didn't brown, but had to test center for firmness. Baked for almost an additional 10 minutes! Also cracker crust was way too thick. Recipe needed more filling and less crust. Would probably make again, but use a different crust recipe. Crust was too time consuming. Also recipe confusing when listing crust ingredients with filling ingredients. Almost put entire 2 cups of sugar into crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
There is an error in the writing of this recipe. It should say one can of blueberry pie filling and one can of cherry pie filling, instead of two cans of blueberry pie filling. Otherwise delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This recipe has been updated to note that either blueberry or cherry pie filling may be used. Or spread 1 (21 ounce) can of each filling on one half of the pie! - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I halved this recipe and made it in a graham cracker pie crust. The baking time was about the same as what the recipe called for. I used half a can of blueberry pie filling. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Good recipe. I added to the crust 1/2 cup of slightly broken pecan halves. It was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This dessert was very easy to make, but as others said the crust was way to thick and I halfed it so next time I make it I will quarter the amount of graham crackers. I also used three packages of cream cheese and increased the ingredients accordingly. Everyone loved it and I was told to make it again. Did it with both cherry and blueberry fruit topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Absolutely the perfect summer dessert!! I made this for my family summer reunion and it was devoured!! Everyone who tasted it raved about how good it was. I made it the night before and it was so easy. I did make a few changes. I made 2 recipes of this--one cherry and one blueberry. I added 1 cup of chopped pecans and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the crust of the blueberry version. I added 1 cup of chopped toasted almonds to the crust of the cherry version and 1 teaspoon of almond flavoring to the cherry pie filling. I thought it looked sort of plain so I sprinkled the whipped topping with extra graham cracker crumbs and toasted chopped nuts(almonds for the cherry version and pecans for the blueberry version). The taste was surprisingly light and deliciously fruity. I will definitely make this again--in fact I plan to make it for my mom's 4th of July party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
LOVED IT. SO SIMPLE TO MAKE. THE WHOLE PAN WAS GONE IN ONE DAY. ONLY RECOMMENDATION IS TO BE MORE SPECIFIC ON THE QUANTITY OF CRACKERS. 36 OF THE CRACKERS I USED WAS TOO MUCH SO I MADE A PUDDING PIE WITH THE BALANCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I made this for our church youth group. It was excellent. I like the thick crust, I used 2 cups of the boxed graham cracker crumbs. I also did not put whipped topping on the cherries, I like the appeal of the bright red cherries on top, though I did have it on the side if anyone wanted it. Would definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Blueberry Clafoutis

See how to make a super quick-and-easy fruit dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States