Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I made it with additional frozen berries (same amount, just added strawberries and blackberries) and it still worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tana
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I used all blueberries and cut the sugar down to 5 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made it yesterday and love it! I added fresh cherries I had handy. I will use less sugar next time as I dont like things too sweet but otherwise perfect! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diniele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by williamhahaha
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Works great! I would also add two tbsp maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a great base recipe! I used fresh cranberries and frozen raspberries as it was what I had on hand and oh my how delicious it was on top of the New York III cheese cake recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious, delicious, delicious. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My family really enjoyed this it was not too sweet. I love the fact you are in control make it to suit your own family. I put it onto my griddle cakes added a few fresh raspberries and lightly sprinkled icing sugar on top of that and wow it really looked special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this topping over vanilla sponge cakes for a dessert. I halved the recipe and threw in a few blackberries to add a little tartness. I used fresh raspberries, blueberries and blackberries. I boiled it for 3 minutes and then simmered on low for 5 minutes. Pour it over the individual sponge cakes and then top with homemade whipped cream. (Wholefoods sells a whipped cream they make, its delicious.) My husband was very impressed. This recipe is very simple and will make any novice in the kitchen look like Emerald! BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Earles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Just cooked this up and tasted it. All I can say is YUM! It tastes fantastic all by it self. Not too tart, not too sweet. Having it for dinner tonight with Buttermilk Pancakes II from this site. I like the fact it has less carbs than regular pnacake syrup in the bottle that you'd get from the grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe, did a mixture on side of 2tbs water, 1 cornstarch and 1 lemon juice after reading a few comments on here, added half as wasn't quite thickening. Unfortunately I made blueberry pancakes from the site.. Todd's .. I threw them away as they were not edible. Had a bit of this sauce left, put it on toast, delicious, will use this again when I find a decent pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States