Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Oh my goodness! This was fantastic!! I only had fresh fruit so I used that. The amount of sugar was perfect. It was slightly tart. Even my 4 and 6 year old gobbled it up. I made it with the Fluffy Pancake recipe off this site. If I were to make one criticism, I would add a bit of cornstarch to thicken it a bit more. I would give it 6 stars if I could!! Thank you thr33things for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was very delicious! Now I'm trying to brain storm what else it would be good on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I just made this recipe for waffle topping. It's wonderful! I used fresh blueberries and raspberries in the amounts listed above and the sauce thickened up with no problem. My husband, who doesn't much like to try new things, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Delicious. I used blueberries and rasberries as called for, and I would make it again. The only difference is I would add a little more water as I like it a little bit thinner. The kids loved it (besides my daughter not eating whole blueberries), she even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this using 2 1/2 c. blueberries, 1 T cornstarch and 1 T lemon juice. I put the blueberries, sugar and cornstarch in a pan, mixed that, then added the water and lemon juice. I then followed the rest of the recipe instructions. The flavor was excellent. However, it was a bit thinner than I liked. I will try adding more cornstarch next time. This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Used fresh berries instead of frozen and served over french toast. I think this could be tweaked a bit to be a 5-star recipe (at least for us), but it's still very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love how easy this is; it was a nice (healthier) change from syrup for my French toast! Fresh blueberries were all the fruit I had, and I did think it was better with the addition of a little lemon juice - likely not necessary if raspberries are included - as well as some almond extract and cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have never made a comment or rating on a recipe that I had to make a change or two before since I feel the rating is not accurate. I just had to this time, I only had blueberries (fresh) and not a single change needs to made to this recipe. It is the most delicious pancake topping that I have ever had. There is absolutely no need for any thickeners at all as long as you completely follow the recipe and directions as stated. My family will continue to use this recipe and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Conyngham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Perfect recipe. Easy to modify. I added blackberries and strawberries and poured over the Basic Crepes recipe. MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States