Blueberry and Raspberry Pancake Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this topping over vanilla sponge cakes for a dessert. I halved the recipe and threw in a few blackberries to add a little tartness. I used fresh raspberries, blueberries and blackberries. I boiled it for 3 minutes and then simmered on low for 5 minutes. Pour it over the individual sponge cakes and then top with homemade whipped cream. (Wholefoods sells a whipped cream they make, its delicious.) My husband was very impressed. This recipe is very simple and will make any novice in the kitchen look like Emerald! BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Earles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Just cooked this up and tasted it. All I can say is YUM! It tastes fantastic all by it self. Not too tart, not too sweet. Having it for dinner tonight with Buttermilk Pancakes II from this site. I like the fact it has less carbs than regular pnacake syrup in the bottle that you'd get from the grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Followed recipe, did a mixture on side of 2tbs water, 1 cornstarch and 1 lemon juice after reading a few comments on here, added half as wasn't quite thickening. Unfortunately I made blueberry pancakes from the site.. Todd's .. I threw them away as they were not edible. Had a bit of this sauce left, put it on toast, delicious, will use this again when I find a decent pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Sooooo good! Perfect with little less sugar and on pancakes with a touch of maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was a super easy, quick, delicious topping that thickened up nicely. Giving it 5 stars even though I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup, because I cut the sugar in everything I make AND I don't think this recipe would be too sweet with the amount of sugar called for, just too sweet for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Oh my goodness! This was fantastic!! I only had fresh fruit so I used that. The amount of sugar was perfect. It was slightly tart. Even my 4 and 6 year old gobbled it up. I made it with the Fluffy Pancake recipe off this site. If I were to make one criticism, I would add a bit of cornstarch to thicken it a bit more. I would give it 6 stars if I could!! Thank you thr33things for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was very delicious! Now I'm trying to brain storm what else it would be good on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I just made this recipe for waffle topping. It's wonderful! I used fresh blueberries and raspberries in the amounts listed above and the sauce thickened up with no problem. My husband, who doesn't much like to try new things, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Delicious. I used blueberries and rasberries as called for, and I would make it again. The only difference is I would add a little more water as I like it a little bit thinner. The kids loved it (besides my daughter not eating whole blueberries), she even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States