Blueberry and Banana Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This truly is an excellent pie. Everyone loved it (including me). However, I did make a few changes. First, I added about 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract to the beaten cream cheese and sugar, then I whipped up 2 cups (500 ml) of whipping cream (35%)- instead of the frozen whipped topping - until stiff peaks formed and folded this into the cream cheese mixture. Finally, I wanted to take advantage of blueberry season and instead of pie filling, I used fresh blueberries (about 1 1/2 pints should do). I arranged them in a circular pattern over the cream cheese mixture and then brushed a red currant jelly glaze over the blueberries. Voila! C'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
OH MY GOODNESS, DID I DIE AND GO TO HEAVEN? *L* I HAVE NOT HAD A PIE THIS GOOD SINCE MY MOTHER PASSED ON. TWO THUMBS UP AND 5*. I PLAN TO MAKE THIS FOR THE NEXT FAMILY EVENT. GOT A LATE START MAKING IT, SO INSTEAD OF CHILLING FOR 4 HRS. I STUCK IT IN THE FREEZER FOR AN HOUR. MY B/F, 18M/O AND BROTHER LOVED IT! MAY TRY BANANAS AND PUT A STRAWBERRY PIE FILLING ON TOP NEXT. THANKS SOOO MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL RECIPE.A+++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1990

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I made this using a graham cracker crust without the pecans and served it on Independence Day. Very easy and fast to prepare!! It was a hit with everyone, too. I will make this again and will always consider it whenever I need to throw a dessert together quickly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this to take to a cook-out and it was a huge hit! I made it with "Perfect fect Pie Crust 1" from this site. I used walnuts instead of pecans and made my own blueberry filling with fresh-picked blueberries. I also whipped up cream for the filling instead of using whipped topping. I layered the pie so that the cream was on top and not the blueberries, then decorated the top of the pie with banana chips, fresh bluberries and walnuts. Thank you! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I liked this "pie" but I think it would taste better with a graham cracker crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This pie is AWESOME! And very quick and easy to make. I used graham cracker crusts and left out the pecans and it was still great! I took to a family pool party and everyone loved it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Futuregirlzone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Omitted bananas, and this was exactly like a pie my aunt used to make for holiday gatherings. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe! My kids devoured it, and I loved it just as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This was such a hit at our family gatherings over Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My aunt use to make this pie for me when I was younger and you talk about wonderful!!! You can't go wrong with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nowata, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe is amazing but I used 500ml whipping cream in place of the frozen whipped topping as recommended by another reviewer. The result was a simple to make but superb tasting pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States