Blueberry Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These are very good! I did not measure the amount of zucchini I used because I had some leftover shredded from another recipe and just dumped all of it in. I think it was about one cup. I did put it in a colander for a bit to drain some liquid. I only made one change which was using walnuts instead of pecans but only because the walnuts were on top in my freezer. They did bake about 30 minutes total. When I have zucchini again, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Delicious! I tried the recipe with blueberries and then again with raspberries. The raspberries add a subtler fruit flavor, but they are still so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Follow recipe directions exactly. Delicious! Makes 12 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I love this recipe, followed it as directed except substituted plain greek yogurt for milk and used walnuts instead of pecans. I also had left over topping from my applecrisp (brown sugar, quick cook oats, butter and cinnamon and sprinkled in on the tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Super delicious and easy! I left out the pecans but otherwise followed the recipe. Absolutely yummy!!! Will make these again, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made them just like the recipe said, I loved them and plan and using this as a base for muffins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made these tonight and the only thing I changed was to substitute apple sauce for the oil as I wanted fewer calories. THEY WERE DELICIOUS! These muffins were a HUGE hit with everyone. I will be making them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Ahhhh-mazing! A hit with the hubby, 17, and 4 year olds. I took another reviewers' advice and subbed 1/2 cup of AP flour for whole wheat flour. Definitely going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made this recipe for a Ladies' Breakfast. Huge hit! Substitutions- vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk to keep it dairy free and slivered almonds instead of pecans just because I didn't have pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent! These are my favorite blueberry muffins! I have tried so many 5 star recipes! Something was wrong with most of them. But these are just perfect! I add more zucchini because it adds moisture. I also add more blueberries because we like a lot of them. And substitute 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States